Arès Hôtel Paris

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

So chic

Situated on a small quiet road between the shopping area Motte-Picquet and the Champ de Mars greenery, Hotel Arès is a chic family hotel which transformed itself in 2007.

The proprietor respects the best of contemporary decoration in an inspired way, investing heavily to make his establishment a very beautiful hotel. The tones are sober: a mixture of beige and brown; but especially, the touch is sensual: leather is very present, with a thick and sleek texture, solid parquet floors and Murano chandeliers with a glamorous energy.

Although no designer name is attached to this renovation, the best materials and the best furniture have been chosen.

Hotel Arès knew how to simply follow the formula: well placed hotel, set back just the right amount yet near to everything, with only around forty bedrooms and two consecutive pleasant lounges to relax in.

A corner building, made of both brick and stone, the hotel is easily spotted with its traditional awning and its well-cut shrubs.

As in the entrance to any respecting Parisian building, the lobby is covered with a beautiful mosaic. This is the only historical legacy, as well as the moulding. The panelling has been repainted and the rest redecorated to give a modern allure and sensuality.

To the left of this lobby, a row of two lounges, on the right, the reception, with its black leather padded counter.

The 40 bedrooms at the Hotel Arès are all fairly similar although the patterns of the fabric wall paper or the bed heads vary.

The classic bedrooms, the smallest of the hotel, are compact and preferable for one person only or a couple making a short stay. More spacious, the superior bedrooms have a small relaxation corner. Yet more spacious, the executive bedrooms can welcome three guests thanks to a sofa bed. The same applies to the deluxe bedrooms, containing two sofa beds, therefore welcoming up to four guests.

Very well equipped, all the bedrooms have free wireless, a Bang&Olufsen television, a desk, slippers and bath robes.

The only small damper of the hotel, taking into account the quality of the provisions, is that more services could be offered, despite the care and attention given from the personnel.

 

The clientele

The Arès is ideal for all chic and independent travellers. There they will find a calm place, especially comfortable, more fashionable than charming, at the same time benefiting from the simplicity of small hotels and a practical location. Basically, a good place!

 

Starting at 180€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 7.5 Global Rating : 7.5

Contacts & booking

Arès Hôtel Paris

7, rue du Général de Larminat
75015

Metro station : La Motte Picquet Grenelle

Arès Hôtel Paris

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

So chic

Situé dans une petite rue calme entre le quartier commerçant de la Motte-Picquet et le verdoyant Champ de Mars, l'Arès Hôtel est un hôtel familial chic qui a fait peau neuve en 2007.

Respectant avec inspiration les canons de la décoration contemporaine, le propriétaire des lieux a lourdement investi pour faire de son établissement un très bel hôtel. Les tons sont sobres : mélange de beige et de marron ; mais surtout, la griffe est sensuelle : cuir très présent, avec un grain épais et soyeux, parquets solides et lustres Murano au peps glamour.

Si aucun nom de designer n'est attaché à cette rénovation, ce sont cependant les meilleurs matériaux et les meilleurs mobiliers qui ont été choisis.

L'Arès Hôtel a su rester simple dans la formule : hôtel très bien situé, juste ce qu'il faut en retrait mais proche de tout, avec seulement une quarantaine de chambres et deux agréables salons en enfilade pour se reposer.

Immeuble d'angle, à la fois de briques et de pierres de taille, l'hôtel est repérable à sa traditionnelle marquise et à ses arbustes bien taillés.

Comme dans toute entrée d'immeuble parisien qui se respecte, le lobby est couvert d'une belle mosaïque. Avec les moulures, c'est le seul héritage historique. Les boiseries ont été repeintes et le reste redécoré pour lui donner une allure et sensualité toute moderne.

A gauche de ce lobby, une enfilade de deux salons, à droite, la réception, avec son comptoir en cuir capitonné noir.

Les 40 chambres de l'hôtel Arès sont toutes assez similaires bien que les motifs de tissus tendus ou de têtes de lit varient de l'une à l'autre.

Les chambres classiques, les plus petites de l'hôtel, sont compactes et préférables pour une personne seule ou pour un court séjour en couple. Plus spacieuses, les chambres supérieures possèdent un petit coin relaxation. Encore plus spacieuses, les chambres exécutives peuvent accueillir trois personnes grâce à un fauteuil transformable. Même chose pour les chambres deluxes, qui possèdent deux fauteuils transformables, et peuvent donc accueillir jusqu'à quatre personnes.

Très bien équipées, toutes les chambres proposent wifi gratuit, un téléviseur Bang&Olufsen, un bureau, des chaussons et peignoirs de bains.

Seul petit bémol de l'hôtel, compte tenu de la qualité des prestations, on aurait pu attendre davantage de services, malgré le soin et l'attention du personnel.

 

Pour qui ?

L'Arès est idéal pour tous les voyageurs chics et indépendants. Ils trouveront là un lieu calme, particulièrement confortable, au design plus que charmant, tout en bénéficiant de la simplicité des petits hôtels et d'un emplacement pratique. Une bonne adresse quoi !

À partir de 180€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 7.5 Confort Global : 7.5

Contacts & Réservation

Arès Hôtel Paris

7, rue du Général de Larminat
75015

Station de Métro : La Motte Picquet Grenelle