Hôtel Balzac

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Haussmann glam

Standing on a corner, overlooking the eponymous street, the Hotel Balzac reopened its doors in 2007 after a year of renovation works.

Owned by JJW Hotels, a widespread hotel group in Europe, and presided by Sheikh Mohammed Bin Issa Al Jaber, the establishment was drawn by the French decorator Anne-Marie Sabatier.

As the former hotel particulier (private mansion) of the Opera de Paris' director, the Balzac was designed to offer an international clientele French luxury, classical but freshened up with contemporary peps.

The hotel's 13 suites and 57 rooms are both spacious and well-equipped. They combine Neo-Classical and romantic styles, with sheer curtains and crystal, period furniture and repainted wood panelling. They decline three major color schemes: gold and chocolate, ruby and prune, turquoise and vanilla.

The abundance of marble marquetries in the entranceway brings to mind a certain degree of imperial pomp. The lounge/dining hall makes the most of a glass ceiling, and both the Royal and Presidential Suites on the last floor offer vast views of Paris.

Without having either the size or pretention of a palace hotel, the hotel aims for a high level of services offered, with butlers, caretakers, valet parking and limousine service.

Last but not least, gourmets will be interested in knowing that Pierre Gagnaire took command of the restaurant adjacent to the hotel to create one of the best cuisines of Paris and beyond, like only he knows how to do.

 

The clientele

Even if it is flashy at times, attracting Russian and Chinese clients, the Balzac knows how to impress, as much by the fresh opulence of its decor as by its splendor. Those who appreciate luxury will be seduced by the hotel's style. Those who appreciate charm and discretion will more likely find a place to their liking in the nearby surroundings.

 

Starting at 370€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 8.5 Global Rating : 8.5

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Balzac

6, rue Balzac
75008

Metro station : Charles de Gaulle - Etoile

Hôtel Balzac

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Haussmann glam

Immeuble d'angle surplombant la rue du même nom, l'Hôtel Balzac a rouvert ses portes en 2007 après plus d'un an de travaux.

Propriété de JJW Hotels, un groupe hôtelier très présent en Europe et présidé par Sheikh Mohamed Bin Issa Al Jaber, l'établissement a été dessiné par la décoratrice française Anne-Marie Sabatier.

Ancien hôtel particulier du directeur de l'Opéra de Paris, le Balzac a été conçu pour offrir à une clientèle internationale un luxe à la française, nourrit d'une sève classique mais rafraîchi par un peps contemporain.

Néo-classiques et romantiques, avec voilages et cristal, avec meubles de style aux boiseries repeintes et joli choix de tissus de grandes maisons, les 13 suites et 57 chambres de l'hôtel sont à la fois spacieuses et très bien équipées. Elles déclinent trois grandes tonalités : or & chocolat, rubis & prune, turquoise & vanille.

L'abondance de marbres à l'entrée rappelle une certaine pompe impériale, le salon-salle à manger profite d'une verrière et les Suites Royale et Présidentielle du dernier étage offrent une large vue sur Paris.

Souhaitant offrir un fort niveau de services, sans avoir cependant ni la taille ni la prétention d'un palace, l'hôtel propose tout de même services de majordome, concierges clés d'or, voiturier et service limousine.

Enfin, et c'est un point d'importance, les gourmets n'auront pas perdu de vue que Pierre Gagnaire avait pris les commandes du restaurant attenant à l'hôtel pour y créer, comme il sait si bien le faire, une des meilleures cuisines de Paris et d'ailleurs.

 

Pour qui ?

Même s'il est parfois un peu clinquant et qu'il attire une important clientèle russe ou chinoise, le Balzac ne saura manquer d'impressioner, aussi bien par l'opulence fraîche de son décor que par son éclat solide. Les amateurs de luxe seront séduits par la manière, les amateurs de charme, de patine et de discrétion ne manqueront pas de trouver une adresse plus à leur goût dans les environs. 

 

À partir de 370€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 8.5 Confort Global : 8.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Balzac

6, rue Balzac
75008

Station de Métro : Charles de Gaulle - Etoile