Hôtel Castille

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Discreet Italian Charm in Paris

One street away from Place Vendome, beside the Chanel couture house, lies the most discreet Italian of Paris.

Property of the trans-Alpine chain Starhotels, the Hotel de Castille, a XVIIIth century hotel particulier (private mansion), disposes of 86 rooms, 21 suites, an Italian patio, a charming cafe and gastronomical restaurant, all fitted out with contemporary and colorful chic, recently updated.

Light-hearted and not at all snobby, the Castille stands like an old institution, pursuing its path between opulent tradition, like wood furnishings, on the one hand, and perfectly contemporary design, on the other. All mixed with Italian sensuality.

This translates into pretty compact rooms, in one of two styles: classic Venitian, with brocade fabrics and baroque touches - in pale green, orange or brick red - or contemporary design, clean and refined, in white and leather, with just a touch of beige to dress the room. With marble bathrooms and perfect calm, especially for the rooms giving out onto the patio, the Castille offers a welcome break in the heart of Paris.

The suites follow suit with a few beautiful pieces: the Chanel, or contemporary suites, are gilded with gold-leaf.

Again, space is limited, but the effect is striking.

Chic, friendly and attentive service.

 

The clientele

The Hotel Castille attracts customers of all ages thanks to its two faces, the classic and the modern. It is luxurious, and generously so, even if space is limited. It will satisfy those who wish to benefit from both service and decoration. The establishment is discreet but lively, less demanding than certain neighboring palace hotels, and is but two minutes from the Opera.

 

Starting at 260€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Castille

33-37 rue Cambon
75001

Metro station : Madeleine

Hôtel Castille

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Le charme discret de l'Italie à Paris

A une rue de la place Vendôme, à côté de la maison de couture Chanel, se niche l'italien le plus discret de Paris. Propriété de la chaîne transalpine Starhotels, l'Hôtel de Castille, déploie, derrière les façades de cet hôtel particulier du XVIIIème siècle, 86 chambres, 21 suites, un patio italien, un café plein de charme et un restaurant gastronomique, le tout avec un chic contemporain et coloré, récemment revu et corrigé.

Allègre et sans snobisme, le Castille se pose comme une vieille institution, poursuivant sa route entre d'un côté une tradition opulente, toute en boiseries, et de l'autre un design parfaitement contemporain, mâtiné d'une sensualité toute italienne.

Cela donne des chambres assez compactes, entre deux styles : le classique vénitien, avec tissus de brocard et inspiration baroque - façon vert pâle, orange ou rouge brique, ou bien, le design actuel, épuré et glamour, blanc et cuir, avec une touche de beige et ce qu'il faut d'habillage pour donner de la tenue. Avec de belles salles de bains en marbre et un calme parfait, surtout pour les chambres donnant sur le patio, le Castille offre une pause au coeur de Paris.

Dans les suites, même ligne de partage, avec quelques belles pièces : la suite Chanel ou les suites contemporaines, dorées à la feuille d'or. A nouveau, l'espace est compté, mais l'effet est saisissant.

Service chic, souriant et attentif.

 

Pour qui ?

Séduisant une clientèle de tous âges grâce à ses deux visages, le classique et le moderne, l'Hôtel Castille est un hôtel au luxe généreux, même si l'espace de ses chambres est parfois compté. Il satisfera une clientèle qui souhaite allier service et décoration, tout en restant à deux pas de l'Opéra, dans un établissement discret mais vivant, moins exigeant que certains palaces voisins.

 

À partir de 260€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Castille

33-37 rue Cambon
75001

Station de Métro : Madeleine