L'Hôtel K

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Forget Paris

In the beginning it was called K Palace. One can still see the former name above the entranceway inside. However, after it changed ownership and joined the Costes family group, this hotel became Costes K.

Le Costes K's style is far from designer Jacques Garcia's glamorous le Costes or the Hotel Bourg Tibourg, consisting rather in geometric lines and forms. There is a good reason for this; the creator of this locale is, above all, an architect- and a well known one at that. His name is Ricardo Bofill.

With carte blanche to completely reconstruct the building, the designer first set out to create two identical buildings across from one another in a contemporary design, with a Japanese patio separating the two. The garden itself is surrounded by two areas- one for the bar/lounge and the other for the hotel's restaurant.

In distinction with the public areas, which are spacious and minimalist, the 83 rooms and the hallways between them are designed with wood and beige carpets or a warm-feeling orange color. Soft-toned and simple, the fairly spacious rooms come with high quality amenities. While they might lack a bit of spice, they provide a cozy cocoon-like atmosphere that is a welcome respite from city life.

For example, if the music and videos from the Bang & Olufson equipment in the rooms doesn't relieve its guests from the Parisian stress, then a massage or a few laps in the pool might get the job done.

With its in-house masseuse and trainer, and a teak framed pool on a Japanese patio, the Costes K offers a quality of luxury that one rarely finds, for obvious historic reasons, in most Parisian hotels (except for a few palaces).

A few junior suites on the upper floors enjoy a teak terrace overlooking the patio or the street.

The service is young and lively.

 

Starting at 240€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

L'Hôtel K

81, Avenue Kleber
75016

Metro station : Boissiere

L'Hôtel K

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Oublier Paris

Au départ, il s'appelait le K Palace. On peut d'ailleurs encore voir l'ancien nom au dessus de la porte d'entrée, côté intérieur. Et puis, changement de propriétaire oblige, en rejoignant le giron du groupe familial Costes, l'établissement est devenu le Costes K.

Loin des atmosphères glamour dessinées par Jacques Garcia pour le Costes ou l'Hôtel Bourg Tibourg, le registre du Coste K est dévoué à l'épure et aux lignes géométriques. Ceci pour une bonne raison : le créateur des lieux est avant tout un architecte, et pas le moindre, puisqu'il s'agit de Ricardo Bofill.

Ayant eu carte blanche pour reconstruire un immeuble à partir de zéro, le créateur a immédiatement doublé la mise en créant deux immeubles jumeaux, aux lignes contemporaines, se faisant face, séparés l'un de l'autre par un patio japonais, lui-même bordé de deux galeries où s'étirent le bar-lounge et le restaurant de l'hôtel.

A l'inverse des espaces communs, minéraux, spacieux et dépouillés, les 83 chambres et les couloirs qui les relient, sont habillés de bois et de moquettes beige ou orangé qui leur apportent beaucoup de chaleur. Simples et douces, assez spacieuses et dotées d'équipements de bonne qualité, si les chambres offrent une décoration qui peut manquer de peps, elles fonctionnent comme autant de cocons permettant d'oublier la ville. 

Et justement, équipées Bang & Olufson, les chambres permettent d'oublier le stress parisien en musique ou video, à moins qu'un massage ou quelques brasses dans la piscine soient plus efficaces.

Avec une masseuse et un entraîneur à demeure, avec une agréable piscine bordée de teck et donnant sur le patio japonais, le Costes K offre des prestations que l'on retrouve, pour de bien évidentes raisons historiques, rarement dans des hôtels parisiens, à l'exception de quelques palaces.

Certaines juniors suites des étages supérieurs bénéficient d'une terrasse en teck donnant sur patio ou sur rue.

Service jeune et moderne. 

À partir de 240€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

L'Hôtel K

81, Avenue Kleber
75016

Station de Métro : Boissiere