Hôtel de Crillon

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Mr Ambassador

With its high columns and large terraces that hang over the immense place de la Concorde and its fountains, its lights and its Obelisk, the Hotel Crillon is one of Paris' most august institutions.

The Hotel Crillon was built by the famous architect Jacques-Ange Gabriel in 1758 under the orders of King Louis XV as a residence for distinguished guests and foreign ambassadors in Paris. It belonged to the family of the Count of Crillon before becoming a palace in 1909, when it took on its principle role: that of welcoming prominent figures from around the world to the French capital.

For a long time it was the last palace in Paris to belong to a French family, the Taittingers, who are famed for their involvement in the business world, in the luxe industry and, of course, in the champagne. Taken over by the Starwood Capital Fund in 2006, the Crillon is still awaiting renovations that will increase the number of suites and add the SPA that the hotel currently lacks.

With its 103 standard rooms, its 39 suites and its 5 penthouse suites, the Hotel Crillon exudes both charm and elegance with a certain finesse and sobriety.

While the standard bedrooms overlook the interior courtyards or the rue Boissy d'Anglas, the penthouse suites offer a splendid view of the place de la Concorde. From the terraces of the Bernstein and Louis XV suites, one can even take in a panoramic view of the whole of Paris.

The bedrooms are luxurious - without being ostentatious - well-balanced and almost void of all objects, as if the freshly coloured panelling, with its sky blues, yellows and mauves, and the antique furniture were being allowed space to breathe. The uniformity of the colours, coupled with the finesse of the patterns and the carvings, is wholly appealing. Indeed, perhaps the only evidence of true luxurious extravagance is the marble in the bathrooms and the silk curtains.

Decorated by Sybille de Margerie and Sonia Rykiel, the penthouse suites and the lounges offer even more opulence, combining Hungarian parquet flooring, rugs, gilding and period furniture.

Revamped by the young and talented Jean-François Piège, the hotel restaurant, Les Ambassadeurs, offers a scintillating and historic gourmet menu of exotic and innovative cuisine. The hotel's second restaurant, l'Obelisque, offers a chic, intimate, brasserie-style layout.

A winter garden overlooks the hotel's pink marble reception, and a succession of lounge areas provide guests with several places to find privacy while still fully profiting from hotel life.

Keeping its links with an old, European tradition, every year in late November since 1991 the hotel hosts the famous "bal des debutantes".  This sumptuous occasion hosted under the aegis of some of the world's most famous designers welcomes young, illustrious, aristocratic individuals from all over the world to participate in a grand ball that includes a joyous waltz. For those who attend this lavish occasion the memories will no doubt last for more than just one night.

Situated in the heart of Paris, right next door to the famous Buddha Bar and surrounded by embassies and luxury boutiques housing some of the most prestigious of fashion labels, the Crillon possesses a unique status: that of a historic palace around which it seems the city itself was built. The service is rigorous and very attentive.

 

The clientele

With a clientele consisting of politicians, businessmen and celebrities, the Crillon continues to embody a certain art of living. Without having the impact of certain other Parisian palaces, it upholds a prestigious image of good taste and a philosophy that is shared by its connoisseurs.

Starting at 600€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 10 Global Rating : 10

Contacts & booking

Hôtel de Crillon

10, place de la Concorde
75001

Metro station : Concorde

Hôtel de Crillon

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Monsieur l'Ambassadeur

Surplombant de ses hautes colonnes et de ses larges terrasses l'immense place de la Concorde, ses fontaines, ses lumières et son Obélisque, l'Hôtel de Crillon est une des plus vénérables institutions parisiennes.

Construit par le grand architecte Jacques-Ange Gabriel en 1758, sur ordre du roi Louis XV, pour être la demeure des hôtes de marque et des ambassadeurs étrangers à Paris, l'hôtel a appartenu à la famille des Comtes de Crillon avant de devenir un palace en 1909, et ainsi, de retrouver sa mission première : celle d'accueillir à Paris les personnalités politiques du monde entier.

Longtemps, il fut le dernier palace à appartenir à une famille française, la famille Taittinger, en l'occurence l'une des plus illustres familles du monde des affaires, du luxe et bien sûr du champagne. Passé sous contrôle du fond Starwood Capital en 2006, l'hôtel de Crillon attend encore avant de commencer un programme de rénovation prévu de longue date, visant à accroître le nombre de suites et à ajouter le SPA qui manque aujourd'hui à l'établissement.

Composé de 103 chambres, de 39 suites et de 5 appartements de prestige, l'Hôtel de Crillon distille un charme et une élégance parfaitement classique, tout en finesse et en sobriété. 

Si les chambres donnent sur les cours intérieures ou sur la rue Boissy d'Anglas, les appartements d'exception offrent une vue splendide sur la place de la Concorde, avec, pour les suites Bernstein et Louis XV, une terrasse panoramique permettant d'embrasser tout Paris du regard. 

Les chambres offrent un luxe sans ostentation, équilibré et presque dépouillé, comme pour laisser plus d'espace et laisser respirer lambris aux couleurs fraîches, bleu-azur, jaune ou parme, et mobilier de style. L'homogénéité des couleurs, la finesse des motifs et des gravures rend les chambres très agréables. Seule concession évidente au luxe : le marbre des salles de bains et la soie des rideaux. 

Décorées par Sybille de Margerie et Sonia Rykiel, les suites de prestige et les salons offrent d'avantage d'opulence, croisant parquet point de Hongrie, tapis, dorures et mobilier d'époque.

Redynamisé par le jeune et talentueux Jean-François Piège, le restaurant gastronomique de l'hôtel, les Ambassadeurs, propose dans un cadre scintillant et historique, une cuisine à la fois, voyageuse, inventive et gourmande.

Le deuxième restaurant de l'établissement, l'Obélisque, offre une formule brasserie chic et intimiste. Quant au jardin d'hiver, il surplombe les marbres roses de la réception. Les enfilades de salons fournissent également autant de lieux aux hôtes pour s'isoler tout en profitant de la vie de l'établissement.

Renouant avec une vieille tradition aristocratique européenne, l'hôtel accueille chaque année depuis 1991, vers la fin du mois de novembre, le fameux « bal des débutantes ». De façon somptueuse et placé sous les auspices des plus grands créateurs, ce que la jeunesse française, européenne et internationale compte de plus brillant et de mieux né, y valse avec allégresse, le temps d'un grand bal, qui, dans la mémoire de ceux qui y participent, dure sans doute beaucoup plus qu'une seule nuit.

Situé au coeur de Paris, entouré d'ambassades, de grands créateurs et de boutiques de luxe, voisin du célèbre Buddha Bar, le Crillon jouit d'une position unique : celle d'un palais historique autour duquel la ville semble s'être construite. Service au carré.

 

Pour qui ?

Avec une clientèle d'hommes politiques, d'hommes d'affaires et de grandes personnalités, le Crillon continue d'incarner un certain art de vivre. Sans avoir l'éclat de certains autres palaces parisiens, il garde un lustre fait de bon goût et d'une philosophie que se partagent les conaisseurs.

 

À partir de 600€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 10 Confort Global : 10

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel de Crillon

10, place de la Concorde
75001

Station de Métro : Concorde