Hôtel Elysées Regencia

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Urban Peps

Located on the lively avenue Marceau, right next to the Champs Elysees, the Hotel Elysee Regencia is a hotel boutique with simple, efficient charm and lots of energy.

Behind a beautiful Haussmanian facade, decorated with abundant red flowers, the hotel itself is of perfectly contemporary design.

Drawn by the interior designer Laurent Moreau, who is behind other chic Parisian hotels, like the Hotel de Banville, the decor plays on colors and contrasts: red and black for the common area on the ground floor, blue, aniseed green or fuschia for the rooms.

Beneath the beautiful marquise which protects the hotel's entrance, a flight of stairs leads to a rather sensual reception area, lacquered black and sheathed in red leather. Beside it stands a beautiful, black lacquer grand piano. Behind the reception is the lounge, dotted with contemporary accents, such as a finely raspberry-striped carpet  and rounded furniture.

The hotel's small bar-lounge area disposes of a separate entrance, giving it a cozy and intimate feel, with its Art Deco style, its impeccable wooden furnishings and its beginning-of-the-century photographs which depict antique ruins. Ideal for a rendez vous.

The hotel's 41 rooms are all quite similar. They make use of wooden floors and striped carpets, light-colored walls and white bed covers. Energizing colors come in the form of matching pillows, bed throws and curtains.

The rooms which give out onto the avenue Marceau are rather spacious, more luminous than the others, and solid double-panelled windows protect them well from the intrusion of traffic noise.

They are pleasant, cushy and functional.

The two suites of the Hotel Elysee Regencia are very different and much more romantic than the hotel's other rooms. On the last floor, the junior suite, called the "Suite Bleue", is charming with its contemporary provencale decorations, emphasized by the light flowing from the velux of this attic room.

Located on the ground floor, the "Lavande" suite is more classically provencal, with its beautiful ceiling, visible wooden beams and and open-plan design.

Breakfast is served in a stone-walled room located underground. Servers are in uniform but are convivial, thanks to the presence of regular customers and a tranquil atmosphere.

 

The clientele

Sollicited by businessmen who appreciate the hotel's simple and effervescent charm, the hotel's elegance is less formal than that of other neighboring establishments. The Hotel Elysee Regencia will also suit the leisurely traveller, who will find that the establishment's suites offer all the romanticism necessary to appreciate Paris.

 

Starting at 195€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Elysées Regencia

41, avenue Marceau
75008

Metro station : Charles de Gaulle - Etoile / George V

Hôtel Elysées Regencia

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Urban Peps

Situé sur la très passante avenue Marceau, à deux pas des Champs Elysées, l'Hôtel Elysées Regencia est un boutique hôtel au charme simple, plutôt efficace et plein de peps.

Derrière une belle façade haussmanniène pimentée d'abondantes fleurs rouges, l'hôtel cache un design parfaitement contemporain et bien réalisé.

Déssinée par l'architecte d'intérieur Laurent Moreau, également à l'origine d'autres hôtels chic parisiens, comme l'Hôtel de Banville, la décoration joue les couleurs franches et les contrastes : rouge & noir pour les parties communes du rez de chaussée, bleu, vert anis ou fuschia pour les chambres.

En passant la très belle marquise protégeant l'entrée de l'hôtel, on rejoint, après une volée de marches, une réception plutôt sensuelle, laquée noire et gainée de cuir rouge, à côté de laquelle se tient un très beau piano à queue, également laqué noir. Derrière la réception s'ouvre un salon aux accents contemporains, avec sa moquette à fines rayures framboise et son mobilier aux lignes arrondies.

Avec une entrée séparée, le petit bar-lounge de l'hôtel joue les ambiances cosy et intimiste, avec son style art-déco, ses impeccables boiseries et ses photographies début de siècle de ruines antiques. Idéal pour recevoir un rendez-vous.

Les 41 chambres de l'hôtel sont toutes assez similaires. Elles déclinent parquets et moquettes à rayure, murs clairs et couettes blanches. Le peps de la couleur vient avec les coussins, jetée de lit et rideaux, parfaitement assortis.

Les chambres donnant sur l'avenue Marceau sont plus spacieuses, plus lumineuses que les autres, et un bon double vitrage les protège plutôt bien du trafic de l'avenue. Sans surprises, elles sont agréables, douces et fonctionnelles.

Les deux suites de l'Hôtel Elysée Regencia sont très différentes et beaucoup plus romantiques que les autres chambres de l'hôtel. Au dernier étage, la junior suite, dite "Suite Bleue", possède beaucoup de charme avec une décoration provençales contemporaine soutenue par les flots de lumière provnenant des velux de cette mansarde.

Située au rez-de-chaussée, la suite "Lavande" est d'un ton provençal plus classique, avec un beau plafond en poutres apparentes et un dessin en open-plan.

Les petits déjeuners sont servis dans une salle en pierre apparente située au sous-sol. Service en uniforme mais convivial, grace à une clientèle d'habitués et à une atmosphère tranquille.   

 

Pour qui ?

Plébicité par une clientèle d'affaires qui trouve là un hôtel au charme simple et pétillant, d'une élégance certaine mais moins formelle que dans d'autres établissement des alentours, l'Hôtel Elysée Regencia convient également à une clientèle de loisirs qui trouvera dans les suites de l'établissement tout le romantisme nécessaire pour apprécier Paris.

 

À partir de 195€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Elysées Regencia

41, avenue Marceau
75008

Station de Métro : Charles de Gaulle - Etoile / George V