L'Empire

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

The Red and the Black

Opened in 2007 in a pleasant bourgeois bohemian area, where the rue Saint-Honoré meets les Halles, the Empire is the only hotel in this historical zone to benefit from being so contemporary.

One reaches the hotel from a magnificent stone porch which guides you to the two pulpits at reception. Here, order reigns, floor tiles and white walls mark the décor where only the red comes to bring a bit of warmth.

On the left side of the entrance, one finds a lounge style breakfast room, spiced up by numerous elements of transparent red decoration. On the other side, one finds a small lounge surrounding a contemporary fireplace where a bed of flames dance.

Simple and efficient, the 42 bedrooms cultivate a loft style spirit with sombre laminet flooring and white walls. Glamorous and immaculate with their squares of white leather, the bed heads without doubt constitute the most luxurious part of the bedrooms. A red quilt at the foot of the bed adds a touch of colour. Much appreciated in a historical building in the heart of Paris, the bedrooms are quiet, spacious and offer free wireless.

The service is young and smiley.

 

The clientele

The Empire will seduce a pragmatic and chic clientele who is looking for a contemporary establishment at the heart of Paris, offering both luxury without being opulent, spacious bedrooms and an atmosphere without excessive formality.

 

Starting at 200€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

L'Empire

48, rue de l'arbre sec
75001

Metro station : Louvre-Rivoli - Les Halles

L'Empire

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Le rouge & le noir

Ouvert en 2007 dans un sympathique quartier bobo, là où la rue Saint-Honoré rencontre les Halles, L'Empire est le seul hôtel de cette zone historique à privilégier à ce point l'épure contemporaine.

On accède à l'hôtel depuis un magnifique porche en pierre conduisant aux deux pupitres de la réception. Ici, l'ordre règne, carreaux au sol et murs blancs signent une décoration où seul le rouge vient apporter un peu de chaleur.

Sur le côté gauche de l'entrée, on trouve une salle de petit déjeuner façon lounge, pimentée par de nombreux éléments de décoration translucides rouge. De l'autre côté, on trouve un petit salon entourant une cheminée contemporaine : une fente et quelques galets sur lesquels dansent un lit de flammes.

Simples et efficaces, les 42 chambres cultivent l'esprit loft avec parquets en lamellés sombres et murs blancs. Glamours et soignées avec leurs carreaux de cuir blanc, les têtes de lit constituent sans doute la partie la plus luxueuse des chambres. Une courtepointe rouge en pied de lit ajoute une touche de couleur. Très appréciable dans un immeuble historique du cœur de Paris, les chambres sont calmes, spacieuses et offrent une connexion wifi gratuite.

Service jeune et souriant.

 

Pour qui ?

L'Empire séduira une clientèle pragmatique et chic à la recherche d'un établissement contemporain au coeur de Paris, offrant à la fois un luxe sans aucune opulence, des chambres spacieuses et une atmosphère sans formalisme excessif.

 

À partir de 200€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

L'Empire

48, rue de l'arbre sec
75001

Station de Métro : Louvre-Rivoli - Les Halles