Hotel Fouquet's Barrière

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Leathers, wood and gilding

The much anticipated opening of le Fouquet's Barrière in 2007 marked an event which was both praised by some and criticised by others. A little bit of controversy never being detrimental to good communication, the establishment is slowly finding its place and its style.

Consisting of several buildings surrounding an interior garden, with a facade on the Champs-Elysées and another on the avenue George V, le Fouquet's Barrière is the hotel extension of a mythical café, le Fouquet's, the success story of a French family-run hotel group, combined with one of the trendiest locations in Paris, at the heart of Parisian luxury and networking.

Less opulent than a Costes, more modern than a Plaza Athénée, less formal than a Georges V, with more spangle than a Meurice, le Fouquet's Barrière offers a bright and lively alternative to Paris' other luxury hotels.

Both practical for the Parisian clientele who frequent the bar, and sufficiently appealing to an international clientele who appreciate the location, the hotel offers 107 bedrooms including 40 suites, a gastronomic restaurant, several lounges and a spa with an indoor swimming pool.

The modern decor, despite the quality of its materials, may not have the prestigious image, or the hope of longevity, nor the finishes of those of the old residences, yet it does have the advantage of offering a high level of comfort, which is found equally in each room. 

Through bringing a sparkle of new life to an old address, with an absolutely incredible location and run by a director with the most impressive address book in Paris, le Fouquet's Barrière, like a constantly ascending age group, is in full bloom!

 

The clientele

If your dream is to spend at least once in your life a night above the Champs-Elysées, le Fouquet's is the place for you.

If you're looking for high quality service, and you prefer flexibility to perfection, le Fouquet's is also the place for you.

Finally, if you prefer contemporary brilliance to the old French style, again, you are in the right place.

However, if you prefer the elegance and discretion to sparkles, the Champs-Elysées is the wrong place for you to be looking !

 

Starting at 640€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 9.5 Global Rating : 9.5

Contacts & booking

Hotel Fouquet's Barrière

46 avenue Georges V
75008

Metro station : George V

Hotel Fouquet's Barrière

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Cuirs, bois & ors

Longtemps attendue, l'ouverture du Fouquet's Barriere en 2007 a marqué un évènement à la fois loué par les uns et critiqué par les autres. Un peu de polémique n'étant jamais préjudiciable à une bonne communication, l'établissement trouve peu à peu sa place et son style.

Construit sur plusieurs immeubles entourant un jardin intérieur, avec une façade sur les Champs-Elysées et une autre sur l'avenue George V, le Fouquet's Barrière est l'extension hôtelière d'un café mythique, le Fouquet's, l'aboutissement d'un groupe hôtelier familial français, et l'un des emplacement les plus en vue de Paris, au coeur du luxe et du brassage parisien.

Moins capiteux qu'un Costes, plus moderne qu'un Plaza Athénée, moins formel qu'un Georges V, plus paillette qu'un Meurice, le Fouquet's Barrière propose une alternative vivante et lumineuse au sein des hôtels de luxe parisien.

A la fois pratique pour une clientèle parisienne qui en fréquente le bar, et suffisamment consensuel pour une clientèle internationale qui en apprécie l'emplacement, le Fouquet's offre 107 chambres dont 40 suites, un restaurant gastronomique, plusieurs salons et un spa avec piscine intérieure.

Si les décorations modernes, malgré la qualité des matériaux, n'ont ni le lustre, ni l'espoir de longévité, ni les finitions de celles des vieilles demeures, elles ont l'avantage d'offrir un très bon niveau de confort, équivalant d'une chambre à l'autre. 

En apportant un peu de sang neuf à une vieille adresse, avec un emplacement absolument incroyable et porté par un directeur avec le plus beau carnet d'adresses de Paris, le Fouquet's Barrière est à l'image d'une classe d'âge en constante ascension : en plein boom !

 

Pour qui ?

Si votre rêve est de passer au moins une fois dans votre vie, une nuit au dessus des Champs-Elysées, alors le Fouquet's est la bonne adresse.

Si vous cherchez un service de haut niveau, tout en préférant plus de souplesse à davantage de perfection, alors le Fouquet's est également la bonne adresse.

Enfin si vous préférez l'éclat contemporain au vieux style français, alors à nouveau, vous êtes au bon endroit.

Par contre, si vous préférez l'élégance de la patine et le charme des choses discrètes, ne cherchez pas sur les Champs-Elysées, vous ne trouverez pas !

 

À partir de 640€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 9.5 Confort Global : 9.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hotel Fouquet's Barrière

46 avenue Georges V
75008

Station de Métro : George V