Hôtel George V

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

The luxury clockmaker

Hotel George V tells the tale of how a luxury hotel inspired by French culture, offers now impeccable opulence to a large and wealthy international clientele : it was founded in 1928 by the Parisian hotel and catering legend André Terrail, it is now owned by the Saudi prince Al Walid bin Talal, possessor of one of the world's largest ever fortunes, and it is run by the Four Seasons group, one of the most important luxury hotel chains in the world.

After being closed for a two year total renovation programme, the hotel reopened in 2005 and since then has accumulated awards throughout the world from visitors coming to pay tribute to the impeccable 24 hour service, carried out by 650 international employees who happily serve more than 245 bedrooms, including 59 suites. 

Very spacious, perfectly equipped and achieving perfection in the finest details, the elegant rooms at George V take inspiration from Louis XVI, with fresh pastel colours and soothing tones to satisfy all tastes and expectations.

Situated on the first floor and decorated with pieces of art and period furniture, the largest suites, the Royal and the Presidential, are spread over more than 300 m2 and count amongst the largest in Paris.

Choose the Duplex suites if you desire a superb view of Paris. Lovers should opt for the Honeymoon suite, with its romantic, sleek and sensuous decor, and with a spectacular view of the Eiffel Tower.

The most striking impression of George V remains the Grand Hall of this luxury hotel, filled with energetic porters, bellboys, receptionists and clients, and most notably, its magnificent white marble refined by beautiful floral decorations. Created by the stylist Jeff Leatham, the decor changes every week. Even the bedrooms are automatically filled with flowers to enhance the décor.

George V is like a large house which is constantly changing; breakfasts on the patio during the summer, meals at any time in the brasserie, afternoon tea served in the gallery, with elegant ladies enjoying a piano melody. There is also a cocktail bar and gastronomic restaurant, le Cinq. It seems that the only relaxing place in this establishment is the spa, with its large swimming pool and luxury treatment rooms.

George V's placement is ideal: between the buzzing Champs Elysées and the radiance of the golden triangle, the luxury hotel seems so large and alive that it brings its own contribution to the town's daily activity.

 

The clientele

This luxurious and international hotel places itself among the best of the best establishments in the world. George V is ideal for a high-flying international clientele who will find the city at their disposal thanks to the smooth running of this hotel.

However before making your decision, ask yourself what is more important for you: the perfection of a beautiful machine or the charm of the unknown ?

 

Starting at 690€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 10 Global Rating : 10

Contacts & booking

Hôtel George V

31, avenue George V
75008

Metro station : George V

Hôtel George V

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

L'horloger du luxe

Fondé en 1928 par une légende de l'hôtellerie et de la restauration parisienne, André Terrail, propriété d'une des premières fortunes mondiales, le prince saoudien Al Walid bin Talal, et exploité par une des plus importantes chaînes d'hôtellerie de luxe au monde, le groupe Four Seasons, l'hôtel George V contient dans son histoire le récit de ce qu'il est : un palace puisant ses racines dans la culture française et offrant un luxe impeccable à une large clientèle fortunée internationale.

Fermé pendant deux ans pour une rénovation totale et rouvert en 2005, l'hôtel accumule depuis les récompenses du monde entier, qui viennent saluer tout ce qui se situe au-delà des marbres et des tissus, à savoir : un service impeccable, à toute heure du jour ou de la nuit, réalisé par 650 employés parfaitement internationaux et souriant, pour servir plus de 245 chambres dont 59 suites. 

Très spacieuses, parfaitement équipées et d'une recherche de perfection se nichant dans les moindres détails, les chambres de l'hôtel George V déclinent une décoration élégante et de bon ton, d'inspiration Louis XVI, avec des couleurs pastels, toujours très fraîches, devant satisfaire une large palette de goûts et d'attentes.

Situées dans les premiers étages et meublées d'objets d'art et de mobilier d'époque, les plus grandes suites de l'établissement, les suites Royales et Présidentielles, s'étendent sur plus de 300 m2 et comptent parmi les plus vastes de Paris.

Si vous souhaitez profiter d'une vue superbe sur Paris, choisissez les Suites Duplex, qui disposent des meilleures perspectives, voire, pour les amoureux, la Suite Lune de Miel, avec son décor romantique, soyeux et sensuel, et avec une vue spectaculaire sur la Tour Eiffel.

Mais du George V, reste généralement gravée la première impression, celle qu'offre le grand hall de ce palace, avec ses concierges, chasseurs, réceptionnistes et clients, en mouvement permanent, et surtout, ses magnifiques marbres blancs sublimés par une artistique décoration florale. Signée par le styliste Jeff Leatham, elle change chaque semaine. Dans les chambres, sauf demande particulière, ce sont des orchidées qui viennent fleurir la décoration.

Le George V, c'est comme une grande maison qui tourne en permanence : des petits déjeuners dans le patio l'été, au repas à tout heure dans la brasserie, du thé de l'après-midi, servi dans la galerie, avec d'élégantes dames écoutant une mélodie au piano, jusqu'au bar à cocktail ou au restaurant gastronomique, le Cinq, il semble que le seul lieu de détente de l'établissement soit le spa, avec sa grande piscine et ses luxueuses cabines de soin.

Si l'emplacement est idéal, en prise avec la ville : entre le bourdonnement des Champs Elysées et le rayonnement du triangle d'or, le palace y semble tellement grand et vivant qu'il participe lui-même à la respiration de la ville.

 

Pour qui ?

Palace international se plaçant parmi les meilleurs établissements du monde, le George V est idéal pour une clientèle internationale de haut vol qui y trouvera à sa disposition un peu de tout ce qui fait Paris.

Mais avant de vous décider, vous devrez répondre à une importante question, qu'est-ce qui est le plus important pour vous : la perfection d'une belle mécanique ou le charme de l'incertain ?

 

À partir de 690€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 10 Confort Global : 10

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel George V

31, avenue George V
75008

Station de Métro : George V