Hotel Columbia

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

A haven of peace and tranquillity

At one time, in a Termini district pre-modernisation, this house was the private villa of a rich Roman family. It became a hotel and was bought over by a family of Swiss and Italian origin, the Dilettis, who completely refurbished it in 1997 and have run it efficiently since then.

The original five storey ochre façade of the hotel has been preserved and a beautiful terrace can be found on the top floor alongside the meticulously decorated lounge and dining room, an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

The hotel’s 45 bedrooms are comfortable and light, the embodiment of charm and simplicity. Murano glass chandeliers hang from the high ceilings and the décor is predominantly white, from the roughcast, curtains and bedspreads to the cloths covering the low tables. Burgundy carpets add warmth and the wood furniture a rustic feel.

The Columbia Hotel is in close proximity to the pleasant Theatro dell’Opera square, between the station and the Piazza della Repubblica, and is one of the best choices in an area which, although practical, is crammed full with often insipid hotels. Extremely friendly service.

 

The clientele

The hotel attracts a clientele from both Italy and abroad and is ideal for those looking for a well-kept, comfortable hotel with understated charm. The terrace is of course a plus.

Starting at 124€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Breakfast 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Property amenities 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Global Rating 6.5 Global Rating : 6.5

Contacts & booking

Hotel Columbia

Via del Viminale, 15
00184

Metro station : Termini

Hotel Columbia

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Une sympathique colombe

Ancienne villa appartenant à une riche famille romaine au temps où le quartier de Termini ne connaissait pas encore la modernité, cette demeure, devenue par la suite un hôtel, a été racheté par la famille Diletti, famille à la fois suisse et italienne, qui l’a complètement rénové en 1997 et qui gère depuis l’établissement avec soin.

Gardant de ses origines une haute façade ocre de cinq étages, l’hôtel dispose d’une très agréable terrasse au dernier étage. Le salon et la salle à manger, également au dernier étage et décorées avec soin, constituent des lieux où l’agitation de la ville semble suspendue.

Charmantes et lumineuses, les 45 chambres de l’hôtel sont confortables et pleine de simplicité. De belles hauteurs sous plafond accueillent un lustre de Murano et la décoration joue sur le blanc : crépi, rideaux, dessus de lit et napperon recouvrant les tables basses. Des moquettes bordeaux apportent la chaleur et le mobilier en bois, la touche rustique.

Situé à proximité immédiate de l’agréable place du Theatro dell’Opéra, entre la gare et la place de la République, l’hôtel Columbia constitue un des meilleurs choix dans ce quartier pratique mais regorgeant d’hôtels souvent insipides. Service d’une grande gentillesse.

 

Pour qui ?

Avec une clientèle italienne et internationale, l’hôtel Columbia conviendra à tous ceux à la recherche d’un hôtel bien tenu, confortable et charmant sans excès. La terrasse est un plus évident.

 

À partir de 124€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Petit-Déjeuner 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Infrastructure & Services 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Confort Global 6.5 Confort Global : 6.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hotel Columbia

Via del Viminale, 15
00184

Station de Métro : Termini