Hôtel François 1er

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

Classical French design with a modern touch

Designed by the famous architect and interior designer Pierre-Yves Rochon, the François 1er (François premier) opened its doors in 2000 after a complete renovation. Its traditional appearance brings together interior design that blends elements from different periods and gives each room its individual look.

White walls, Chinese vases and traditional paintings in one lounge; white wall, abstract paintings and contemporary furniture in another. Meanwhile the stretched fabric walls in rich colours give the majority of the bedrooms a sumptuous feel. Epitomising the elegance of the hotel are the beautiful orchids with their graceful sprays of brightly-coloured flowers found throughout the building.

With only forty rooms the François 1er provides traditional facilities, a modern approach, a more-than adequate self-service breakfast and staff both willing and able to be of service.

 

The clientele

The François 1er Hotel has a varied clientele that is both international and smart. Guests are there on business and also for leisure pursuits and are often frequent or long-stay visitors. Besides its many other attributes, guests appreciate the hotel for its location, its quietness and its discrete staff.  

Starting at 350€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 8 Rating : 8
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

Hôtel François 1er

7, rue de Magellan
75008 Paris

Metro station : George V

Hôtel François 1er

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Voyage contemporain à travers le classicisme à la française

Dessiné par le célèbre architecte-décorateur Pierre-Yves Rochon, l’hôtel François 1er a ouvert ses portes en 2000 après une complète rénovation. D’allure classique, la décoration assemble avec beaucoup de goût des éléments de différentes origines et de différentes périodes, donnant ainsi à chaque pièce une personnalité propre.

Murs blancs, vases de Chine et tableaux classiques dans un salon, murs blancs, tableaux abstraits et mobilier contemporain dans un autre, tandis que des tissus tendus aux couleurs riches conférent à la plupart des chambres une atmosphère cossue. Soulignant l’élégance des lieux, fleurissent partout dans l’hôtel des orchidées aux couleurs vives, balançant leurs fines corolles avec grâce.

Avec une quarantaine de chambres, un petit-déjeuner en buffet offrant un choix généreux, l’hôtel François 1er offre un service classique dans la forme et moderne dans l’esprit, c'est-à-dire, entre attention et souplesse.

 

Pour qui ?

L'hôtel François 1er bénéficie d'une clientèle variée, internationale et chic. Venant aussi bien pour affaires que pour loisirs, sa clientèle est plutôt fidèle et parfois adepte de longs séjours à l'hôtel. En plus de tout le reste, ses hôtes en apprécient l'emplacement, le calme et la discrétion. 

 

À partir de 350€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 8 Confort : 8
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel François 1er

7, rue de Magellan
75008 Paris

Station de Métro : George V