Hotel Gladiatori

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

An idyllic view of the Coliseum

In Rome, history is always full of surprises and the area around the Coliseum is no exception. Of the barracks of valiant gladiators history has kept but a few traces, however of what was to become the Casino Guidi, history has preserved an extremely elegant hunting lodge. All credit must go to a family from Southern Italy, proprietors also of a hotel in Capri, which turned this into a small hotel, the embodiment of charm and chic, from the comfort of which you can admire the noble ruins of the Coliseum.

The hotel opened its doors in 2003 following a complete refurbishment, meticulously project-managed by Bruno Papaleo who started out in the luxury hotel industry in Paris, and is constantly being improved but never loses its classic, yet contemporary, villa feel.

The 22 rooms are fresh and elegant, decorated in marble and stuccos with just a touch of romance, but it is the hustle and bustle and the beautiful terrace overlooking the Coliseum which give the hotel its character. Outstanding, friendly service delivered with a smile.

The clientele

With all the charm and intimacy of a small luxury hotel, the Gladiatori is an ideal base from which to explore Rome. If you are short of time and want quick easy access to the main tourist sites or if you prefer the idea of the dramatic proportions of a large monument to the maze of little streets, then this is one of the best hotels in the city for you.

Starting at 250€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 8 Rating : 8
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 9 Rating : 9
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

Hotel Gladiatori

Via Labicana, 125
00184

Metro station : Colosseo

Hotel Gladiatori

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Une vue de rêve sur le Colisée

A Rome, les histoires sont toujours riches en rebondissements et le voisinage du Colisée n’a pas échappé à cette règle. Des baraquements des vaillants gladiateurs, l’histoire n’a conservé que quelques traces. De ce qui fut par la suite le Casino Guidi, l'histoire a par contre conservé une fort élégante demeure de chasse. Tout le mérite revient à une famille du Sud de l’Italie, également propriétaire d’un hôtel à Capri, qui en a fait un petit hôtel de chic et de charme, permettant aujourd’hui d’admirer confortablement les nobles ruines du Colisée.

Ouvert en 2003 après une complète rénovation, géré avec soin par Bruno Papaleo qui a fait ses armes dans l’hôtellerie de luxe parisienne, l’hôtel fait l’objet de permanentes améliorations tout en conservant son côté villa, à la fois classique et contemporaine.

Si ses 22 chambres sont fraîches et élégantes, décorées de marbres et de stucs avec une légère touche romantique, ce qui donne tout son caractère à l’hôtel, c’est sa très belle terrasse s’ouvrant sur le Colisée et sa permanente agitation. Service distingué à la fois souriant et sympathique.

Pour qui ?

Avec tout le charme et l’intimité d’un petit hôtel de luxe, le Gladiatori est idéal pour un séjour découverte de Rome. Si vous n’avez pas beaucoup de temps et si vous souhaitez aller immédiatement à l’essentiel ou si vous préférez la grandeur dramatique d’un grand monument à l'exploration du labyrinthe des ruelles de la ville alors l’hôtel sera un des meilleurs choix pour vous.

À partir de 250€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 8 Confort : 8
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 9 Confort : 9
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

Hotel Gladiatori

Via Labicana, 125
00184

Station de Métro : Colosseo