Hôtel Madison

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

A ray of sunshine in Saint Germain des Prés

Built in 1925, the Madison Hotel has an elegant facade on the Boulevard Saint Germain and a history that is tied up with that of this literary quarter. Camus wrote The Outsider here, and the area has been the haunt of countless famous people – just cross the boulevard and pass the church of Saint Germain des Prés and you’ll come to the Café de Flore.

Part of the Maurice Hurand hotel group since1984, the hotel offers 54 traditional, welcoming bedrooms each with its own different ambiance and decor. Always kept in perfect condition, the hotel last underwent major work in 1996, when the entire ground floor was renovated. With two lounges in different styles, sunny colours and a certain eclecticism, the mainly traditional style of the Madison is complemented by a happy, refreshing informality.

The fact that the owner is so fond of the place that he lives on the top floor himself is revealing. The staff are also attached to the hotel and happy to work here. The service is prompt and attentive.

The clientele

With a tourist client base, including a high proportion of Brazilians, the Madison Hotel is ideally placed for you to enjoy Saint Germain des Prés in a lively and unpretentious atmosphere.
Starting at 178€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 8 Rating : 8
Property amenities 7 Rating : 7
Global Rating 7.5 Global Rating : 7.5

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Madison

143, boulevard Saint Germain
75006

Metro station : Saint Germain des Prés

Hôtel Madison

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Un rayon de soleil sur Saint-Germain-des-Prés

Hôtel construit en 1925, le Madison possède une élégante façade sur le boulevard Saint Germain et une histoire liée à celle de ce quartier littéraire. Camus y a écrit l’Etranger et de nombreuses personnalités ont fréquenté les lieux : il suffit de traverser le boulevard et de longer l’église de Saint Germain des Prés pour rejoindre le café de Flore.

Propriété des Hôtels Maurice Hurand depuis 1984, l’hôtel offre 54 chambres chaleureuses et classiques, aux ambiances et aux décors assez différents. Constamment entretenu, l’hôtel a connu ses derniers travaux en 1996 lors d’une rénovation complète du rez-de-chaussée. Avec deux salons de styles différents, des couleurs ensoleillées et un certain éclectisme, le Madison, bien que fondamentalement classique, entretient une décontraction tonique et joyeuse.

Détail révélateur, attaché aux lieux, le propriétaire habite le dernier étage de son hôtel. Le personnel est également attaché à cette maison et heureux d’y travailler. Service attentif et direct.

Pour qui ?

Avec une clientèle de tourisme, parmi laquelle une forte proportion de voyageurs brésiliens, l’hôtel Madison est idéal pour profiter de Saint Germain des Prés dans une ambiance vivante et sans complexe.

 

À partir de 178€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 8 Confort : 8
Infrastructure & Services 7 Confort : 7
Confort Global 7.5 Confort Global : 7.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Madison

143, boulevard Saint Germain
75006

Station de Métro : Saint Germain des Prés