Hôtel Relais Saint Jacques

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Country life in Paris

The small tree lined rue de L'Abbé de l'épée, which is located between two streets crossing the Quartier Latin until the Val de Grâce, invites repose with its calm shade, large sidewalks and small shops.

Located at the top of this street, the Hotel Relais Saint Jacques is a 22 room boutique hotel which is just as charming on the inside as the neighborhood on the outside.

Classic but bright, distinguished but cozy, the atmosphere and decoration of the hotel is made up of large pieces of furniture, tables, fireplaces, chandeliers, tapestries and other decorations which, together, are in fine and classical tastes yet impeccably modern.

The entranceway contains a beautiful door with two forged iron lanterns on each side of it. Opening up to a reception office, to the right is a pretty salon with a fireplace, and a relaxing library with chairs and couches.

Towards the back of the building, guests have access to a small bar which opens up to the breakfast room, which is decorated with photos of the French countryside and is under a modern white glass roof.

The hotel's rooms are a comfortable size but not too large, and either face the street, the courtyard or, on the higher floors, have a nice view of the Pantheon's cupola.

The rooms are decorated in bordeaux-green or blue-white tones. They owe their character to their furniture and fabrics. Each room is named after a chateau in the Loire valley, and they are decorated in Louis XV, Louis XVI, Manuelien (with cable molding) or Empire style.

Equipped with various modern comforts, they all have free internet, flat screen televisions, a mini bar and a pants press.

The simple and attentive service is run by a small team.

 

Starting at 209€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Relais Saint Jacques

3, rue de l’Abbé de l’Epée
75005

Metro station : Luxembourg (RER)

Hôtel Relais Saint Jacques

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

La province à Paris

Coincée entre deux rues passantes filant du Quartier Latin au Val de Grâce, la petite rue de l'Abbé de l'épée semble une invitation à la flânerie tant ses deux rangées d'arbres face à face apportent ombre et calme à ses larges trottoirs et à ses petits commerces.

Situé à l'entrée de cette rue, l'Hôtel Relais Saint Jacques est un boutique hôtel de 22 chambres, dont le charme s'est totalement fondu avec le charme qui l'entoure.

Classique mais lumineux, solide mais chaleureux, l'hôtel décline une décoration et une atmosphère faite de meubles massifs, de tableaux, de chéminées, de lustres, de tapisseries et autres éléments, assemblés avec un goût évident et suivant une impeccable modernité.

On y entre par une belle porte, gardée par deux lanternes en fer forgé. Elles s'ouvrent sur le bureau de la réception. A droite de cette réception, un beau salon avec cheminée et bibliothèque, davantage fait de fauteuils que de canapés, mais offrant beaucoup de calme.

Sur l'arrière du bâtiment, on accède à un petit bar ouvert sur la salle de petit-déjeuner, décorée de photos de la campagne française et placée sous une verrière blanche et moderne.

Les chambres de l'hôtel, d'une taille correcte mais sans excès, donnent sur rue, sur cour, et certaines, dans les étages les plus élevés, offrent une belle vue sur la coupole du Panthéon.

Décorées sur des tons bordeaux-vert ou bleu-blanc, les chambres prennent tout leur caractère grâce à leur mobilier et leurs tissus. De style Louis XV, Louis XVI, manuélien (avec torsades) ou empire, elles sont toutes différentes et portent les noms de châteaux de la Loire.

Equipées de tout le confort moderne, elles bénéficient toutes de l'Internet gratuit, de téléviseurs à écran plat, d'un mini-bar et d'un presse pantalon.

Assuré par une petite équipe, le service est simple et attentif.

 

À partir de 209€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Relais Saint Jacques

3, rue de l’Abbé de l’Epée
75005

Station de Métro : Luxembourg (RER)