Hôtel de la Trémoille

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

A Fair Balance

The Hotel de la Trémoille takes its name from Louis II de la Trémoille, a cavalier and loyal companion to Francois I. More than just his name, however, this illustrious soldier and political strategist also left two other inspirational marks on the establishment: his personality, his logo and a sense of history.

Inspired in particular by the latter of these elements, the hotel successfully creates a natural and vivid balance between its Hausmannian roots and an undeniably modern touch of class.

Owned by JJW, an independent and widely expanding Saudi group, the hotel opened in 2002 after 15 months of total refurbishment - thus offering a new beginning to an already glorious history. More recently, in May 2007, the bar and the restaurant were completely redecorated and the "Senso" gave way to the "Louis2", allowing more space for the lounges and the piano.

The bar and restaurant's designers succeeded in creating an atmosphere of subtle vitality: elegant, yet without being over sophisticated. Preserving the historic wooden paneling and moulding, they have given them a modern touch through the use of warm, rich materials. Here we find fine lines and contrasting styles - black lacquer and matt white, prune and beige - along with bright, orchid tones, that give way to those of a more musical variety in the evening when the piano comes into play.

The same feel can be found in the hotel's 93 bedrooms. Simple, sensual and each one unique, they offer a balance between tradition and modernity. The paneling and moulding meets with imposing furniture adorned with fine lines, extravagant headboards and a mix of fabric and patterns that gives each room its own unique identity. The décor is masculine, at times a touch eclectic, and the service is provided with both diligence and discretion, notably thanks to the door locks that each room is fitted with.

Offering a menu of both international and more traditional dishes, the Louis2 restaurant attracts a business clientele, while the new lounges will delight all those looking for a cozy safe haven.

Also offering a small relaxation centre, the Hotel de la Trémoille allows you to make the most of the Champs-Elysées. It provides an elegant and serene atmosphere and pleasant living spaces without being excessively showy, whilst always keeping pace with what's going on in the surrounding area.

Most of the hotel's staff has been working at the hotel for a number of years, giving the establishment an air of humble, modest self-confidence.

 

The clientele

Attracting a chic, international clientele, notably from America, that comes as much for pleasure as for business, the Hotel de la Trémoille is ideal for anyone looking for somewhere luxurious yet discreet. Although lively, it knows how to keep a sense of privacy - it is fashionable without giving in to modern day extravagancies.

 

Starting at 460€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 9 Rating : 9
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 8 Rating : 8
Property amenities 9 Rating : 9
Global Rating 8.5 Global Rating : 8.5

Contacts & booking

Hôtel de la Trémoille

14, rue de la Trémoille
75008

Metro station : Alma Marceau

Hôtel de la Trémoille

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Un juste équilibre

Du chevalier Louis II de la Trémoille, fidèle compagnon de François 1er, illustre au champ de bataille et à la manœuvre politique, l’hôtel de la Trémoille a retenu le nom, l’effigie et le sens de l’histoire.

Inspiré par cette dernière qualité, l’établissement a réussi à construire un équilibre naturel et vivant entre ses racines haussmanniennes et un chic tout à fait contemporain.

Propriété d’un groupe saoudien indépendant, en forte croissance, le groupe JJW, l’hôtel a ouvert en 2002, après 15 mois de travaux, offrant ainsi un nouveau départ à une déjà glorieuse histoire. Plus récemment, en mai 2007, le bar et le restaurant ont fait peau neuve, le Senso laissant place au Louis2, pour donner plus d'espace aux salons et à son piano.

Les décorateurs du bar et du restaurant ont su y instiller une vitalité feutrée : élégante sans être pour autant trop sophistiquée. Conservant les lambris et moulures historiques, ils leur ont appliqué une épure contemporaine faite de matériaux nobles et chaleureux, aux lignes claires, valorisant les contrastes : noir laqué et blanc mat, prune et beige ; avec les quelques notes plus vives des orchidées, et le soir, celles plus musicales du piano.

Même chose pour les 93 chambres de l’établissement. A la fois sobres, sensuelles et toutes différentes, elles proposent un équilibre entre tradition et contemporanéité. Les lambris et moulures accueillent d'imposants meubles aux lignes épurées, de théâtrales têtes de lit et un jeux de tissus et de motifs qui affirment la signature de chaque chambre. Le décor est masculin, parfois un brin éclectique, et le service délivré avec diligence et discrétion, notamment grâce au sas dont toutes les chambres sont équipées.

Proposant une carte à la fois internationale et des plats traditionnels revisités, le restaurant Louis2 attire une clientèle d’affaire tandis que les nouveaux salons vont faire la joie de tous ceux à la recherche d’endroits cosy.

Proposant également un petit centre de relaxation et de bien-être, l’hôtel de la Trémoille permet de profiter des Champs Elysée dans une atmosphère élégante et sereine, sans ostentation, respirant au rythme du quartier tout en proposant d'agréables espaces à vivre.

Le personnel est pour la plupart attaché à la maison depuis de nombreuses années, ce qui, sans emphase ni aplomb, lui donne une certaine confiance en lui.

 

Pour qui ?

S'il attire une clientèle chic, internationale, notamment américaine, venant aussi bien pour affaires que pour loisirs, l'hôtel de la Trémoille sera idéal pour tous ceux qui cherchent un établissement luxueux mais discret, vivant mais sachant préserver un sentiment d'intimité, dans l'air du temps sans céder aux caprices de la mode. 

À partir de 460€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 9 Confort : 9
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 8 Confort : 8
Infrastructure & Services 9 Confort : 9
Confort Global 8.5 Confort Global : 8.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel de la Trémoille

14, rue de la Trémoille
75008

Station de Métro : Alma Marceau