Hôtel Keppler

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Sensuality in black and white

The latest creation of the Paris Hotel Collection group, a small chain of charming and luxury boutique hotels that is becoming important, the Keppler opened its doors in the golden triangle of the Champs-Elysées in June 2007, after more than a years worth of work.

Completely restructured, the establishment was designed by Pierre-Yves Rochon. More than a simple reference, it is in this case about an essential point: dense and inspired, the decoration carries a signature mark like a few other establishments in Paris.

Decorator of numerous luxury Parisian hotels, like the San Régis, the François 1er - also being part of the Paris Hotel Collection group, and especially, the prestigious George V, Pierre-Yves Rochon, who had therefore excelled in the art of revisiting French classicism with a contemporary look,  this time gained liberty of expression, with a large mastery and beautiful success.

Offered with a singular coherence, all decoration is in black and white. To render some playfulness to this simple opposition, the decorator crosses motifs, playing with textures, reflections, cumulates trinkets, looks away from works of art, and composes a true symphony using simply these two colours.

Although the 34 bedrooms aren't very spacious, this is their only default. For the rest, they have been designed with rigour, mixing quality material, Scottish patterns and geometric patterns, and at the chance of an orchid, an engraving or a cushion, offering a dash of colour which explodes in this universe made of antagonism. The force of Pierre-Yves Rochon is to succeed in bringing a mastered sensuality to a very formal decor, making it equally welcoming.

The suites on the top floors are very cocoon-like and benefit from large teak terraces, with a view over the Parisian rooftops and the Eiffel Tower. In a row and orientated west, they are very light, and as well as having a small living rooms, they have a walk-in wardrobe.

The charming retro-chic bathrooms in marble are immaculate and some have a small TV screen integrated in the mirror.

The lounges on the ground floor, those from the entrance to the winter garden lit by a pleasant glass roof, are models of contemporary elegance. A bit lower, the breakfast room was conceived as an indoor garden, with very bright green fabrics and a well of lighting. At the side, one finds the sauna and Jacuzzi. There is one for men and one for women.

Service is welcoming and classic, with a concierge service assured by the reception.

 

The clientele

Chic travellers: here is your destination! The Hotel Keppler has all the assets to satisfy an international clientele, as well as lovers, who will find a natural cocoon there, and individual travellers, who will find a refuge full of charm. With this in mind, the hotel constitutes one of the surest bets in the Champs-Elysées neighbourhood.

 

Starting at 205€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Keppler

10, rue Keppler
75016

Metro station : Charles de Gaulle - Etoile

Hôtel Keppler

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

La sensualité en noir & blanc

Dernière création du groupe Paris Hôtel Collection, une petite chaîne de boutique hôtel de luxe et de charme qui commence à avoir belle allure, le Keppler a ouvert ses portes dans le triangle d'or des Champs-Elysées en juin 2007, après plus d'un an de travaux.

Complètement restructuré, l'établissement a été dessiné par Pierre-Yves Rochon. Plus qu'une simple référence, il s'agit en l'occurrence d'un point essentiel : dense et inspirée, la décoration de l'hôtel porte une marque de fabrique comme peu d'établissement dans Paris.

Décorateur de nombreux grands hôtels parisiens, comme le San Régis, le François 1er - faisant également parti du groupe Paris Hôtel Collection, et surtout, le prestigieux George V, Pierre-Yves Rochon, qui jusqu'alors avait excellé dans l'art de revisiter le classicisme français avec un regard contemporain, a cette fois-ci gagné en liberté d'expression, avec une grande maîtrise et une belle réussite.

Déclinée avec une singulière cohérence, toute la décoration est en noir & blanc. Pour rendre ludique cette simple opposition, le décorateur croise les motifs, joue les textures, les reflets, accumule les bibelots, détourne les œuvres d'art, et compose ainsi une vraie symphonie à partir de ces simples deux notes.

Si les 34 chambres sont peu spacieuses, c'est leur seul défaut. Pour le reste, elles ont été conçues avec rigueur, croisant matériaux de qualité, motifs écossais et motifs géométriques, et, à l'occasion d'une orchidée, d'une gravure ou d'un coussin, offrant une note de couleur qui éclate dans cet univers fait d'antagonismes. La force de Pierre-Yves Rochon est de réussir à apporter une sensualité maîtrisée dans un décor très formel, le rendant ainsi accueillant.

Très cocons, les suites des derniers étages, bénéficient de larges terrasses en teck, avec vue sur les toits de Paris et la Tour Eiffel. En enfilade et orientée ouest, elles sont très lumineuses, et, en plus d'un petit salon, profitent d'un dressing.

Au charme rétro-chic et en marbre, les salles de bains sont très soignées et certaines possèdent un mini écran de télévision intégrée dans le miroir.

Les salons du rez-de-chaussée, celui de l'entrée et celui du jardin d'hiver éclairé par une agréable verrière, sont des modèles d'élégance contemporaine. En contrebas, la salle de petit déjeuner à été conçue comme un jardin intérieur, avec des très lumineux tissus éclairées de verdure et un puit de lumière. A côté, se trouve la partie sauna et jacuzzi de l'établissement. Une pour les hommes, une pour les femmes.

Service accueillant et classique, avec une conciergerie assurée par la réception.

Pour qui ?

Voyageurs chics : voilà votre destination ! L'hôtel Keppler cumule les atouts pour satisfaire une clientèle internationale, aussi bien de couples amoureux, qui trouveront là un cocon naturel, que de voyageurs seuls, qui y trouveront un refuge plein de charme. A ce titre, l'hôtel constitue un des paris les plus sûrs dans le voisinage des Champs-Elysées.

 

À partir de 205€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Keppler

10, rue Keppler
75016

Station de Métro : Charles de Gaulle - Etoile