Hôtel de Latour-Maubourg

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Invalides’ Little Angel

As a small hotel built in a pure Napolean III style, the Latour-Maubourg is intricately connected with the history of the Invalides neighborhood. With its beautiful façade and railings overlooking a green square which opens up to the Invalides esplanade, it mixes in well with the beautiful buildings in the neighborhood.

Ever since its first owner, the illustrious marquis du Fay de Latour-Maubourg (who was the bursar of Invalides and an industrial visionary), the establishment has preserved its cozy vaulted cellars in exposed stone and its upbeat ambiance.

It has also preserved its XIX century moldings, its guildings and fireplaces- in sum- its empire style and, a taste for hospitality which it acquired in the XXth century when it was renovated into a pension, and then a hotel.

However, it was only in 2006, after 9 months of renovation, that the residence came back to life. Its new owner, Madame Sarah Lauferon, has been brought to the hotel business through both her passion and love of family tradition. She succeeded in restoring the historic décor of the establishment, while simultaneously giving it a sensual and contemporary look.

After a thorough search through the major fabric stories in Paris, this hotel has decorated each of its 17 rooms with a most feminine attention to detail. In the end,  l'Hôtel de Latour-Maubourg is a royal treat, overflowing with charm. At times romantic, at times classic or even very Versace, its eclectic mix of chandeliers and curiosities are steeped in tradition, and hark back to times past.

The Hôtel de Latour-Maubourg's excellent breakfasts are served in a lovely vaulted cellar with exposed stone. They offer home made jams or hand picked by the owner, pastries, cold cuts, and cheeses coming from a local store, one of the fanciest in all of Paris !

This immaculate establishment offers classy but down to earth service, with amenities that include small hammam, and a downstairs lounge which opens up to a small courtyard.

 

The clientele

Ideal for couples on a  romantic getaway, single travelers, buisnessmen or tourists alike, the  l'Hôtel de la Tour Maubourg is for anyone whose looking for a quiet luxury botique hotel with a strong character that is both discreet and intimate.

 

Starting at 150€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 7 Rating : 7
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 7 Rating : 7
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

Hôtel de Latour-Maubourg

150, rue de Grenelle
75007

Metro station : Latour-Maubourg

Hôtel de Latour-Maubourg

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Le petit ange des Invalides

Petit hôtel particulier construit dans un pur style Napoléon III, l'Hôtel Latour-Maubourg est lié à l'histoire du quartier des Invalides. Avec sa belle façade et ses grilles surplombant un square arboré ouvert sur l'admirable esplanade des Invalides, il se fond entre les beaux immeubles du quartier.

De son premier propriétaire, l'illustre marquis du Fay de Latour-Maubourg, intendant des Invalides et industriel visionnaire, l'établissement a conservé de chaleureuses petites caves voûtées en pierre apparentes, et une belle énergie.

Du XIXè siècle, il a gardé ses moulures, ses dorures et ses cheminées, bref, son style empire, et du XXè siècle, il a hérité un goût pour l'hospitalité : moment où il a été transformée en pension puis en hôtel.

Mais c'est seulement en 2006, après neuf mois de travaux, que la demeure a retrouvé tout son lustre. Sa nouvelle propriétaire, hôtelière par passion et par tradition familiale, Madame Sarah Lauféron, s'est attachée à restaurer la décoration historique des lieux tout en leur donnant un peps sensuel et contemporain.

Chinant et courant les grandes maisons parisiennes de tissus, elle a confectionné chacune des 17 chambres de l'hôtel avec une attention toute féminine. Au final, l'Hôtel de Latour-Maubourg est une petite bonbonnière impériale, au charme frais et pétillant, parfois romantique, parfois classique ou parfois très Versace, au fil d'une inspiration éclectique faite de lustres et de bibelots se superposant ou s'intégrant à l'héritage de l'histoire.

Servi dans un très belle cave voûtée avec des pierres apparentes, l'Hôtel de Latour-Maubourg propose d'excellents petit-déjeuners, composé de confitures maisons ou choisies avec soin par la propriétaire, sans compter les viennoiseries, la charcuterie et les fromages qui viennent des petits commerces du voisinage (réputé pour être un des plus gourmands de Paris !)

Tenu avec rigueur, doté pour mémoire d'un petit hammam, d'un petit salon en contrebas, ouvert sur une courette, l'établissement offre un service classique et à taille humaine.

 

Pour qui ?

Idéal pour des amoureux très romantiques, aussi bien que pour des voyageurs seuls, pour les voyageurs d'affaires ou de loisirs, l'Hôtel de la Tour Maubourg conviendra à tous ceux qui recherchent un boutique hôtel au luxe tranquille, à la personnalité marquée et où à la fois discrétion et intimité sont des vertus cardinales. 

 

À partir de 150€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 7 Confort : 7
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 7 Confort : 7
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel de Latour-Maubourg

150, rue de Grenelle
75007

Station de Métro : Latour-Maubourg