Hôtel Le Bellechasse

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Loved-up butterfly cocoons are coloured kaleidoscopes

The second Parisian hotel to be designed by the talented Christian Lacroix, the Hotel Bellechasse opened in spring 2007.

Situated opposite the Musée d'Orsay, a stones throw away from the quays of the Seine and the rue du Bac, both very commercial and a paradise for gourmets, the establishment has everything to conquer a business or leisure clientele, who are trendy and fond of the left bank.

Chic and fashionable, truly original and successful, the Hotel Bellechasse possesses the charm of intensity. One is always surprised, the hotel destabilises with its surprising ranges of patterns, colours, materials and lights.

However, the establishment presents itself under the allure of a small plush building which has been completely reworked. The entrance looks onto the reception hall: sombre and bright, cold and sensuous, with its black stones on the floor, all of this is open onto velvet padded sofas. Behind, one sees the court, renovated respecting the beauty of an époque.

But what is interesting is hiding elsewhere.

To begin, its found in the breakfast room, situated just below, with its sufficiently spaced out tables and with, stuck to the four walls, big paintings with rich patterns happily supported by a substantial volume.

Then, once past the reception advancing towards the heart of the hotel, we reach the lift and the upper floors. The detail is to be noted, because the smallest common spaces have had the opportunity for a particular design, with mild excessiveness, up to the corridors, covered in linen and carpets whose patterns give you the impression of being lost.

Like the rest, the 34 bedrooms have an intense and puzzling charm.

All are different: some are lighter and bright, others more sombre and sensuous, and again others are above all colourful.

But not all are advised to fans of sketching and pure air: rather small, they cultivate emotions and a spirit of being cocooned which will especially please those who want to detach themselves from the world.

The bedrooms open onto the bathrooms, or there is a slight separation. But if the space is open, the decoration clearly separates every space, notably thanks to a rupture of materials: tiles against carpets.

Mod cons are of course present and the decoration gives a feeling of detail and surprise.

The service is very commercial but perhaps relatively simple taking into account the impression of luxury which the hotel gives off. 

 

The clientele

Reserved for dreamy aesthetes, to lovers looking for insolate retreats and to all those who love anything out of the ordinary, the Hotel Bellechasse will in any case not leave you indifferent : it is without doubt one of the most original places in Paris.

 

Starting at 273€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 7.5 Global Rating : 7.5

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Le Bellechasse

8, rue de Bellechasse
75007

Metro station : Musée d'Orsay - Solférino

Hôtel Le Bellechasse

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Les cocons des papillons amoureux sont des kaléidoscopes colorés

Deuxième hôtel parisien dessiné par le talentueux Christian Lacroix, l'Hôtel Bellechasse a ouvert au printemps 2007.

Situé face au musée d'Orsay, à deux pas des quais de Seine et de la rue du Bac, à la fois très commerçante et gourmande, l'établissement a tout pour conquérir une clientèle d'affaires ou de loisirs, trendy et attachée à la rive gauche.

Chic & tendance, vraiment original et réussi, l'Hôtel Bellechasse possède le charme de l'intense. Jamais là où on l'attend, il déroute par d'étonnantes variations de motifs, de couleurs, de matières et de lumières.

Et pourtant, l'établissement se présente sous l'allure d'un petit immeuble cossu complètement refait. L'entrée donne sur le hall de la réception : à la fois sombre et brillant, froid et sensuel, avec ses pierres noires au sol, le tout ouvert sur des canapés capitonnés en velours. Derrière, on apperçoit la cour de l'immeuble, refaite en respectant les canons d'une époque.

Mais l'intéressant se cache ailleurs.

Pour commencer, il se situe dans la salle de petit déjeuner, située en contre bas, avec ses tables suffisamment espacées, et avec, accrochés aux quatre murs, de grandes toiles aux riches motifs heureusement supportés par un appréciable volume. 

Ensuite, une fois passée la réception en s'avançant vers le cœur de l'hôtel, on accède à l'ascenseur et aux étages. Le détail est à signaler, car les moindres espaces communs ont été l'occasion d'un design particulier, d'une démesure anodine, jusqu'aux couloirs, couverts de toiles et de moquettes dont les motifs vous donnent l'impression de vous perdre.

Comme le reste, les 34 chambres possèdent un charme intense et déroutant.

Toutes sont différentes : certaines plus claires et lumineuses, d'autres plus sombres et sensuelles,  et d'autres encore, avant tout colorées.

Mais toutes sont déconseillées aux amateurs d'épure et d'air pur : plutôt compactes, elles cultivent les émotions et un esprit cocon qui ravira surtout ceux qui ont envie de se couper du monde.

Les chambres sont souvent ouvertes sur la salle de bains, ou bien offrant un minimum de séparation. Mais si l'espace est ouvert, la décoration délimite clairement chaque espace, notamment grâce à une rupture de matériaux : carrelage contre moquette.

Les technologies sont bien sûr présentes et la décoration cultive le sens des détail et des surprises.

Service très commercial mais peut-être relativement simple compte tenu de l'impression de luxe que dégage l'hôtel. 

 

Pour qui ?

Réservés aux esthètes rêveurs, aux amoureux à la recherche de retraites insolites et à tous ceux qui aiment ce qui sort de l'ordinaire, l'Hôtel Bellechasse ne laissera de toute façon pas indifférent : c'est sans doute un des lieux les plus originaux de Paris.

 

À partir de 273€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 7.5 Confort Global : 7.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Le Bellechasse

8, rue de Bellechasse
75007

Station de Métro : Musée d'Orsay - Solférino