Hôtel le Clos Medicis

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Upon turning the pages

A former residence built in 1773 for the Médicis family, the Hotel Clos Médicis has conserved traditional charm in a country-house style, the Rive Gauche way: chic and luxurious.

The hotel is situated a stone's throw away from the Luxembourg Gardens, at the end of a long narrow road typical of the Latin Quarter, full of art house cinemas, book shops and restaurants. The establishment was refurbished in 1994 by the most fashionable contemporary designer in the Parisian hotel business, Jean-Philippe Nuel. 

More original that the majority of other decorations signed by Nuel, the 38 rooms at the Clos Medicis are all rather different from one another.

They do exhale a scent of contemporary romanticism, uniting beautiful rustic furniture, refined decoration and visible beams. The colours can be slightly different, ranging from bright to dark, from light to dense. The ensemble still keeps a very cocoon-like atmosphere.

Pleasant after a long day in Paris, the hotel has a welcoming lounge, benefiting from a fireplace in the winter.

At the back the hotel also benefits from a small courtyard where you can have a drink or breakfast during the warmer months.

 

The clientele

This small pearl on the Rive Gauche will seduce everyone who is looking for a contemporary hotel which has conserved tradition, as well as all those who are looking for a charming hotel, small but well maintained, found at the top of the rue Mr Le Prince, a stone's throw away from the Sorbonne and the Luxembourg Gardens.

 

 

Starting at 174€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 6.5 Global Rating : 6.5

Contacts & booking

Hôtel le Clos Medicis

56, rue Monsieur-Le-Prince
75006

Metro station : RER Luxembourg - Cluny la Sorbonne

Hôtel le Clos Medicis

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Au fil des pages

Ancienne demeure construite en 1773 pour la famille Médicis, l'Hôtel Clos Médicis a conservé des précédent bâtiments le charme des traditions dans un esprit très maison de campagne, à la façon Rive Gauche : chic et luxueuse.

Situé à quelques pas des Jardins du Luxembourg, au bout d'une longue-petite rue typique du Quartier Latin, alternant cinémas d'art et essai, librairies et restaurant, l'établissement a été refait en 1994 par le décorateur contemporain le plus en vogue dans l'hôtellerie à Paris, Jean-Philippe Nuel. 

Plus originales que la plupart des autres décorations signées Nuel, les 38 chambres du Clos Medicis sont assez différentes les unes des autres.

Elles exhalent cependant toute un parfum de romantisme contemporain, alliant beau mobilier rustique, décoration épurée et poutres apparentes. Les couleurs peuvent être assez différentes, du plus clair au plus sombre, du plus léger au plus dense. L'ensemble possède cependant toujours une atmosphère très cocon.

Agréable après de longues journées à travers Paris, l'hôtel possède un salon très chaleureux, profitant l'hiver d'un feu de cheminée.

Sur l'arrière, l'hôtel bénéficie également d'une courette où il est possible de prendre un verre ou le petit déjeuner à la belle saison.

 

Pour qui ?

Petite perle de la Rive Gauche, le Clos Médicis séduira tous ceux qui sont à la recherche d'un hôtel contemporain mais ayant su conserver le sens des traditions, ainsi que tous ceux à la recherche d'un hôtel de charme, à la fois de petite taille mais bien tenu, le tout en haut de la rue Mr Le Prince, à deux pas de la Sorbonne et du Jardin du Luxembourg.

 

À partir de 174€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 6.5 Confort Global : 6.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel le Clos Medicis

56, rue Monsieur-Le-Prince
75006

Station de Métro : RER Luxembourg - Cluny la Sorbonne