Le Fabe Hôtel

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Small but sturdy

A small district hotel with 17 bedrooms, put back in business by four young associates, the Hotel Fabe, opened in June 2008, is the proof that it is still possible to create pleasant, simple and totally contemporary hotel in Paris.

There is nothing extremely conceptual or exceedingly luxurious, but nevertheless it is a hotel which corresponds to today's design, without the help of any decorator, simply with the good practical sense and the good taste shared by the project's creators.

Finally, this gives a hotel without fuss, where one feels good, where the prices are reasonable and where the bedrooms are rather spacious.

The dominant colours are pistachio - chocolate for the common areas, and chocolate-vanilla for the bedrooms. Enlargements of photographs of flowers personalise every room and lend its name: Bonheur, Opium, Together or Primavera.

In terms of equipment, the bedrooms have everything one needs: free wireless, full mini-bar, flat screen television with TNT and some foreign channels, and of course air conditioning. The bathrooms are quite spacious and efficient, with a dispenser for toiletries.

The bedrooms come in two types: standard and superior. The main difference is in size and also in provisions: the superior rooms benefit from an espresso machine and an extra armchair. Concerning room size, with the exception of three bedrooms which are rather small, all the others are of a substantial size for Paris.

There are few communal areas, with the exception of the breakfast room on the ground floor, further on from the entrance, with its Plexiglas green tables.

Surprise, there is however a small gym (with two pieces of equipment nonetheless!) and a sauna, available in the basement, as well as a small lounge available for hire (for those who aren't claustrophobic).

A small corner building, typically Parisian and totally revamped, the Hotel Fabe is situated in a quiet road between Montparnasse and Alésia.

For those who don't know, this is a nicely popular area, an ethnic strand in full bourgeois bohemian revival. All of this mixes joyfully the length of the very pleasant rue Losserand, the first road parallel to the hotel's road, where one finds a typically Parisian life, with small restaurants, shops and even a boulangerie elected the best baguette in Paris. That is important!

A stone's throw away from the stations Pernety or Plaisance, and therefore from the southern tramway, the hotel's location could be useful place to stay during exhibitions at the porte de Versailles: avoid the masses of people and enjoy a Parisian quarter and its restaurants.

In terms of tourism, this will easily allow you to discover the Right Bank whilst staying in a lively area. In summary, a good deal.

 

Starting at 125€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 6 Global Rating : 6

Contacts & booking

Le Fabe Hôtel

113 bis, rue de l’Ouest
75014

Metro station : Pernety - Plaisance

Le Fabe Hôtel

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Petit mais costaud

Petit hôtel de quartier de 17 chambres, remis à flot par quatre jeunes associés, le Fabe Hôtel, ouvert en juin 2008, est la preuve qu'il est encore possible de créer à Paris des hôtels sympathiques, simples, totalement dans l'air du temps et agréables.

Rien d'hyper conceptuel ou d'ultra luxueux, mais en revanche un hôtel qui correspond au design du moment, sans l'aide d'aucun décorateur, simplement avec le bon sens pratique et le bon goût partagé des créateurs du projet.

Au final, cela donne un hôtel sans chichi, où l'on se sent bien, où les prix sont corrects et où les chambres sont plutôt spacieuses.

Les couleurs dominantes sont pistache - chocolat pour les espaces communs, et chocolat - vanille pour les chambres. Des aggrandissements de photographies macro de fleurs viennent personnaliser chaque chambre et lui donner son nom : Bonheur, Opium, Together ou encore Primavera.

Côté équipement, les chambres ont tout ce qui faut là où il faut : wifi gratuit, mini-bar chargé, téléviseur à écran plat avec les chaînes de la TNT plus quelques étrangères, et bien-sûr, climatisation. Les salles de bains sont assez spacieuses et efficaces, avec des produits de bains en distributeur.

Les chambres sont de deux types : les standards et les supérieures. Question de taille mais aussi de prestations : les supérieures bénéficient d'une machine à café expresso et d'un fauteuil en plus. Côté taille justement, à part trois chambres qui sont assez compactes, toutes les autres sont de taille appréciable pour Paris.

Peu d'espaces communs, mis à part la salle de petits déjeuners du rez-de-chaussée, en prolongement de l'entrée, avec ses tables en plexiglas vert.

Surprise, on trouve cependant une mini-salle de gym (avec deux appareils quand même !) et un sauna, disponibles en contrebas, ainsi d'ailleurs qu'un petit salon privatisable (pour ceux qui ne sont pas claustrophobe).

Petit immeuble d'angle, typiquement parisien et totalement ravalé, le Fabe Hôtel est situé dans une rue calme entre Montparnasse et Alésia.

Pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas, cela donne un quartier gentiment populaire, un brin ethnique et en plein revival bobo. Tout ça se mélange joyeusement le long de la très sympathique rue Losserand, la première parallèle à la rue de l'hôtel, où l'on retrouve une vie typiquement parisienne, avec ses petits restaurants, ses commerces et même un boulanger élu meilleure baguette de Paris. Ça compte !

A deux pas des stations Pernety ou Plaisance, et donc du tramway sud, l'emplacement de l'hôtel peut être un bon compromis en cas de salon à la porte de Versailles : éviter le gros de la troupe en profitant d'un quartier parisien et de ses restaurants.

Côté tourisme, cela permet de découvrir facilement la rive gauche de Paris tout en restant dans un quartier vivant. Bref, un bon compromis.

 

À partir de 125€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 6 Confort Global : 6

Contacts & Réservation

Le Fabe Hôtel

113 bis, rue de l’Ouest
75014

Station de Métro : Pernety - Plaisance