Le Marquis

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

Chic & Cosy

Opened early 2004 in close proximity to the antique shops of the Swiss Village, between the Eiffel Tower and Motte-Picquet, the Marquis was designed by the same team as its elder brother, the Walt, on the other side of the Champ de Mars.

Both hotels were developed by the Hall family who, despite being at the head of an important finance group in the United States, were not looking for a pure financial investment but rather to indulge themselves and their guests. This is borne out by the materials used and the made-to-measure furniture which combine to create a décor which is both contemporary and timeless, as the interior designer, Paul Sartres, intended.

Although on a par in terms of comfort, the two hotels have their own very distinct personality. The paintings, colours and communal areas of the Marquis lend it a more sober, cosier feel than its elder sibling.

The main colour schemes, ranging from tobacco brown to red and golden, are recaptured or highlighted in a vivid, abstract manner in the canvasses hanging in the rooms, an original creation of the Van Rijn workshop. The carpets are also an original design, as are the overstitched suede headboards which add to the cosiness of the decor.

The Marquis sits on a quiet street with its lounge/library overlooking a small patio. The service is sober and welcoming, two words which could also be used to describe the décor and facilities of the hotel.

The clientele

Aimed at the business traveller during the week and the leisure traveller at weekends, the Marquis attracts an international clientele looking for unobtrusive, cosy surroundings. It is in a good location, yet away from the noise and bustle of the city, so a good choice for all those who are seeking the balance and comfort of a pleasant, welcoming hotel.

 

Starting at 250€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 7 Rating : 7
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

Le Marquis

15, rue Dupleix
75015

Metro station : Dupleix

Le Marquis

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Chic & Chaleureux

Ouvert début 2004 à proximité des antiquaires du Village Suisse, entre Tour Eiffel et Motte-Picquet, le Marquis a été conçu par la même équipe que son frère aîné, le Walt, situé de l’autre côté du Champ de Mars.

En développant ces deux hôtels, la famille Hall, déjà à la tête d’un important groupe financier aux Etats-Unis, a cherché d’abord à faire plaisir, à ses hôtes ainsi qu’à elle-même, plutôt qu’à réaliser un investissement selon une pure logique financière. Visible aux matériaux utilisés et au mobilier fabriqué sur mesure, cette attention se combine dans une décoration à la fois contemporaine et intemporelle, ainsi que l’a souhaité leur concepteur, le décorateur Paul Sartres.

Identiques en terme de confort, les deux hôtels dégagent des personnalités différentes. Par ses tableaux, ses couleurs et ses espaces communs, le Marquis possède une personnalité à la fois plus chaleureuse et plus sobre que son aîné.

Création originale de l’atelier Van Rijn, les toiles exposées dans les chambres reprennent ou soulignent de façon énergique et abstraite les couleurs dominantes, du brun tabac au rouge en passant par le doré. Les moquettes sont également d’une conception originale, ainsi que les têtes de lit en daim piqué qui viennent conforter l’impression de chaleur procurée par la décoration.

Situé dans une rue calme et doté d'un salon bibliothèque donnant sur un petit patio, le Marquis offre un service à l'image de sa décoration et de ses prestations, sobre et accueillant.

 

Pour qui ?

Orienté affaires la semaine et loisirs le week-end, le Marquis attire une clientèle internationale qui apprécie sa discrétion et sa décoration chaleureuse. Bien situé sans souffrir de l'agitation de la ville, le Marquis constitue un bon choix pour tous ceux à la recherche d'un hôtel équilibré et agréable, confortable et accueillant.

 

À partir de 250€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 7 Confort : 7
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

Le Marquis

15, rue Dupleix
75015

Station de Métro : Dupleix