Le Meurice

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Under the beautiful star

Passing through time with an unalterable youth, the Meurice is the incarnation of a luxury hotel done the French way: extremely sumptuous, flamboyant, a charming air of the past remains whilst the hotel is still indisputably light hearted and alive.

Under the archways of the  rue de Rivoli, between the Tuileries Gardens and the antique dealers and jewellers of the rue Saint Honoré, the Meurice lines its solid façade with 160 bedrooms and suites in a classic Louis XVI style.

Placed under the flag of the Dorchester group, the hotel has been able to carry out thorough renovations whilst still maintaining its own style and personality.

The most recent renovation was that of the large lounge, which saw "Le Jardin d'Hiver", become "Le Dali", redecorated by Philippe Starck, who most notably hid the historical glass roof under an artistic veil and replaced the antique furniture with an eclectic and elegant furnishing design. Less formal, more welcoming, the fashionable Parisians received it well.

For somewhere more intimate, opt for the Bar 228, adjacent to the lounge, with padded leather, welcoming woodwork and large frescos.

Under impressive chandeliers and mouldings, the Meurice's restaurant, directed by Yannick Alleno, provides an exceptional setting for dining in Paris, as much for its history, as for its sumptuous décor, and of course for the cuisine, one of the capital's most highly reputed.

As a counterpoint, the hotel offers a top of the range health care centre, the Valmont Spa, directed, as the name suggests, by the discreet Swiss brand Valmont, present in all the world's best spas.

Extremely spacious, the 160 bedrooms and hotel suites have a traditional Parisian style, classic, with discreet elegance, both fresh and full of charm, where the wood panels have been carefully painted pale beige, which is both soft and warm. The carpets, always soft and light, work perfectly with the beautiful fabrics used for the sofas and the stylish armchairs.

Having succeeded in integrating modernity without changing its history, the Meurice provides dial-up internet, flat screen television and an Ipod station in every room. Except for the Ipod stations, clearly visible on the bed side table, the televisions and DVD players are neatly concealed inside a cupboard.

The bathrooms are sumptuous, in white and black marble, most often with a double basin, and in the deluxe rooms there is systematically a shower and a bathtub. Penhaligon's bathing products are provided.

The most beautiful bedrooms look over the Tuileries Gardens; the quieter rooms, notably the Junior Suites, look onto the interior patio or the rue Mont Thabor.

It goes without saying that the bedrooms near to the top and on the gardens side are some of the most beautiful in Paris. The view there is large, spreading from the Louvre to the Eiffel Tower, and the rue de Rivoli becomes nothing more than a murmur slipping by the hotel's feet. The bathrooms can also have a window with a view, which is a must.

Immense and exceptional, the "Belle étoile" - ("Beautiful Star") suite offers, in more than 210m2, a private 300m2 terrace, situated on the hotel's roof, the view here is unrivaled throughout Paris.

With a high quality international service, assured by more than 400 employees, the Meurice continues to sparkle like a diamond opposite the Tuileries Gardens.

 

Starting at 610€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 10 Global Rating : 10

Contacts & booking

Le Meurice

228, rue de Rivoli
75001

Le Meurice

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

A la belle étoile

Traversant le temps avec une inaltérable jeunesse, le Meurice est l'incarnation du palace à la française : somptueux dans les volumes, flamboyant dans la manière, et pourtant, comme si le charme des choses anciennes se réservait certains privilèges, toujours un air vieux jeu qui sait pourtant se faire indiscutablement vivant et allègre.

Sous les arcades de la rue de Rivoli, entre les jardins des Tuileries et les antiquaires et joailliers de la rue Saint Honoré, le Meurice aligne une solide façade avec 160 chambres et suites d'un classique style Louis XVI.

Placé sous l'étendard du groupe Dorchester, l'hôtel a pu effectuer de profondes rénovations tout en conservant son style et sa personnalité.

Dernier exemple en date : son grand salon, "Le Jardin d'Hiver", devenu "Le Dali", redécoré par Philippe Starck, qui a notamment dissimulé l'historique verrière sous un voile artistique et remplacé le mobilier antique par un éclectique et élégant mobilier design. Moins formel, plus chaleureux, les parisiens branchés l'ont adopté.

Pour plus d'intimité, on préférera le Bar 228, attenant au salon, plus intimiste, façon cuir capitonné, avec de chaleureuses boiseries et de grandes fresques.

Sous d'impressionants lustres et moulures, le restaurant du Meurice, dirigé par Yannick Alleno, fournit un cadre exceptionnel pour dîner à Paris, autant pour son histoire, pour son cadre somptueux, que bien sûr, pour sa cuisine gastronomique, une des plus réputées de la capitale.

En contrepoint, l'hôtel propose un centre de soins de haut niveau, le Spa Valmont, dirigé, comme son nom l'indique, par la discrète marque suisse Valmont, présente dans les meilleurs SPA du Monde. 

Très spacieuses, les 160 chambres et suites de l'hôtel proposent un style tradionnel parisien, classique, d'une élégance discrète, à la fois fraîche et pleine de charme, où les boiseries on été soigneusement peintes d'un beige clair, à la fois doux et chaud. Les moquettes, d'un beige plus soutenue, sont unies et impeccables. Les pointes de couleurs, toujours douce et légères, sont apportées par les magnifiques tissus des canapés et fauteuils de style.

Et sous les dessus de lit dorés que ne manqueront pas de faire disparaître chaque soir les femmes de chambre, se cache une couette parfaitement contemporaine.

Ayant réussi à intégrer la modernité sans altérer l'histoire, le Meurice propose connexion internet (filaire), téléviseur à écran plat et station ipod pour chacune de ses chambres. A part les stations iPod, naturellement en vue sur les tables de nuit, les téléviseurs et les lecteurs de CD/DVD sont sagement dissimulés à l'intérieur d'un placard.

Les salles de bains sont somptueuses, en marbre blanc veiné de noir, le plus souvent avec une double vasque, et à partir des chambres deluxe, systématiquement avec une douche et une baignoire. Les produits de bains sont signés Penhaligon's.

Les plus belles chambres surplombent les Tuileries ; les plus calmes, les patios intérieurs ou la rue Mont Thabor, pour les Juniors Suites notamment.

Concernant les chambres des derniers étages côté jardin, il va sans dire qu'elles font partie des plus belles de Paris. La vue y est large, ouverte, allant du Louvre à la Tour Eiffel, et la rue de Rivoli n'est plus qu'une rumeur filant au pied de l'hôtel. Les salles de bains peuvent également y avoir une fenêtre avec vue, ce qui est un must.

Immense et exceptionnelle, la Suite "Belle étoile" propose, en plus de ces 210m2, une terrasse privative de 300m2, située sur les toit de l'hôtel, et dont la vue n'a pas d'équivalent à Paris.

Avec un service d'une qualité internationale, assuré par plus de 400 employés, le Meurice continue à briller de mille feux face aux jardins des Tuileries.

 

À partir de 610€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 10 Confort Global : 10

Contacts & Réservation

Le Meurice

228, rue de Rivoli
75001