Le Placide Hotel

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

Rive gauche for ever

Chance can sometimes have pleasing results. If the business man, traveller and owner of this hotel Jean-Pierre Bansard had never met Bruno Borrione, it is probable that the Placide would have become a family residence like the proprietor had originally desired.

The aim may have changed but the intention stayed the same : to create a chic and intimate place, informal and fashionable, where one can enjoy the different quarters of the Left Bank at ease and discreetly.

It took one year of the interior designer Bruno Borrione's work and expertise to transform this small building into a boutique hotel with around fifteen bedrooms. Having opened at the end of 2006, the hotel is managed by Marie Garabadian who brings all his personality of a Parisian with Mediterranean roots to this establishment.

The hotel is serious without taking itself seriously, with a glamour full of freshness. Three icons symbolise the spirit of the place: floral compositions, light and bouncing, a trendy painting by Fragonard, a sensual evocation without the pump of the époque and the Solex in the patio, at the disposition of clients for their Parisian explorations, a nod to the mark that Jean-Pierre Bansard fell for (and bought!).

Spacious and benefiting from a double exposition, the narrow and long bedrooms of which there are only two per floor, gain depth thanks to the forest perspectives and dreamlike sketches on the beautiful paper painted by Cole & Son. White is very present and punctuated by certain dashes of colour: beige, mauve or taupe, and full of energy for the details. Boutique service: informal and chic.

 

The clientele

Intimate and with personality, the Placide is the opposite of the standard formatted hotel. It welcomes couples looking for a Parisian cocoon just as well as fashionistas with international agendas who find its proximity to the Bon Marché department store the most stimulating reason to visit.

 

Starting at 350€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 8 Rating : 8
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 7 Rating : 7
Global Rating 7.5 Global Rating : 7.5

Contacts & booking

Le Placide Hotel

6, rue Saint Placide
75006

Metro station : Sèvres-Babylone

Le Placide Hotel

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Rive gauche for ever

Le hasard fait parfois bien les choses. Si Jean-Pierre Bansard, homme d’affaires, grand voyageur et propriétaire de l’hôtel n’avait pas rencontré Bruno Borrione, il est probable que le Placide serait devenu une demeure familiale comme le souhaitait initialement son propriétaire.

La finalité a changé mais l’intention est restée la même : créer un endroit chic et intimiste, informel et tendance, où l’on puisse prendre ses quartiers rive gauche, sans complexe et en toute discrétion.

Il a fallu un an de travaux et l’expertise de Bruno Borrione, architecte d’intérieur pour Starck, à l'origine de quelques uns des plus beaux hôtels du monde, pour transformer ce petit immeuble d’habitation en un boutique hôtel d’une quinzaine de chambres. Ouvert fin 2006, l’hôtel est dirigé par Marie Garabadian qui apporte à l’établissement toute sa personnalité de parisienne aux racines méditerranéennes.

Sérieux sans se prendre au sérieux, d’un glamour plein de fraîcheur, trois icônes symbolisent l’esprit des lieux : les compositions florales, légères et dansantes, un tableau de Fragonard décalé, évocation sensuelle sans la pompe de l'époque, et le Solex dans le patio, à la disposition des clients pour leurs ballades parisiennes, clin d’œil à une marque coup de cœur acquise par Jean-Pierre Bansard.

Spacieuses et bénéficiant d’une double exposition, étroites et en longueur, les chambres, seulement deux par étages, gagnent en profondeur grâce aux perspectives forestières et oniriques esquissées sur les très beaux papiers peints Cole & Son. Le blanc est très présent, ponctué de quelques touches de couleurs : sages pour les bases, beige, parme ou taupe, et pleine de peps pour les détails. Service boutique : informel et chic.

Pour qui ?

Intimiste et avec sa personnalité, le Placide est aux antipodes de l'hôtel standard et formaté. Il accueille aussi bien des couples en quête d'un cocon parisien, que des fashionistas aux agendas internationaux qui trouvent dans sa proximité avec le Bon Marché une mise en jambe des plus stimulantes. 

 

À partir de 350€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 8 Confort : 8
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 7 Confort : 7
Confort Global 7.5 Confort Global : 7.5

Contacts & Réservation

Le Placide Hotel

6, rue Saint Placide
75006

Station de Métro : Sèvres-Babylone