Le Sénat

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

White Coffee

From the hotel, the Sénat and the Luxembourg Gardens are like neighbours. The small streets surrounding the Sorbonne and the Odéon theatre are also on the hotel's doorstep, full of art house cinemas, small restaurants and book shops.

Time moves differently in this area of Paris, it is more sophisticated and less stressful. From its frontage which is very boutique-hotel-chic to its lounges with brown tones, with its wallpaper painted with large stripes and its solid furniture with pure lines, the Sénat hotel delivers an elegant and timeless atmosphere.

Its library, its photographs of writers and its letters or phrases printed on the armchairs' fabric or on certain walls exude a literary impression.

One rediscovers this impression in the 41 rooms with their bright and relaxing tones. It is worth noting the duplex suites on the top floor offer a small terrace where one can admire the city of lights without restrain.

Service is elegant and efficient.

 

The clientele

With its impeccable side and a serious strand, with its sober glamour and its service, the hotel Sénat is a good compromise: more chic than many hotels in the area, it knows to not show too much extreme luxury. This discreet boutique hotel delights editors as much as the area's politicians.

 

Starting at 215€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

Le Sénat

10, rue de Vaugirard

Metro station : Luxembourg

Le Sénat

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Café crème

De l'hôtel, c'est en voisin que l'on se rend au palais du Sénat et au Jardin du Luxembourg. C'est en voisin encore que l'on se perd dans les ruelles autour de la Sorbonne et du théâtre de l'Odéon, ruelles pleines de cinémas d'art et essai, de petits restaurants et de librairies.

Le temps passe différemment dans cette partie de Paris, de façon plus sophistiquée et moins soucieuse. De sa devanture très boutique-hôtel-chic à ses salons aux tons bruns, avec ses papiers peints aux larges rayures et son solide mobilier aux lignes épurées, l'hôtel le Sénat délivre une atmosphère élégante et intemporelle.

Sa bibliothèque, ses photographies d'écrivains et ses lettres ou phrases imprimées sur les tissus des fauteuils ou sur certains murs distillent une impression sagement littéraire.

Impression que l'on retrouve auprès de ses 41 chambres aux tons clairs et relaxant. A noter que les suites en duplex du dernier étage offrent une petite terrasse d'où l'on peut admirer sans retenue la ville lumière.

Service élégant et efficace.

 

Pour qui ?

Avec son côté impeccable et un brin sérieux, avec son glamour sobre et son service, l'hôtel Le Sénat est un très bon compromis : plus chic que beaucoup d'adresses du quartier, il sait ne pas se montrer d'un luxe trop extrême. Boutique hôtel discret, il ravit aussi bien les éditeurs que les hommes politiques des environs.

 

À partir de 215€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

Le Sénat

10, rue de Vaugirard

Station de Métro : Luxembourg