L'Hôtel

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

In search of lost time

Conjured up by Jacques Garcia, the design of l'Hôtel leave the classical definition of an interior design to reach the one of a unique baroque decor, assembling with talent luxurious materials and antiques from various periods, providing a sophisticated and dramatic atmosphere.

Situated on the rue des Beaux-Arts, between the eponymous academy and the neighbouring art galleries, this establishment provides an acute theatrical feeling : swirls of an Italian shade of light illuminating the bedrooms doorstep, sofas, cushions, heavy fabrics, finely wrought bronze lamps and mirrors, no detail has been forgotten.

Each of the 16 bedrooms has its own character and plays the history card as if for an exercise in style, free and respectful, varying between Charles X and the Third Republic. As this was Oscar Wilde's final stopping place, he has a suite dedicated to him.

Preferring decoration to space, l'Hôtel offers a very intimate atmosphere and is plush right up to the glass roof, where the restaurant is cosily placed. Lovers of the insistent yet enchanting odours of tuberose and violet will devour this hotel.

 

The clientele

With a very chic and smart international clientele, equally attracted by fashion and art, l'Hôtel will seduce all the aesthetes who prefer intimate luxury in a small and lavish hotel on the left bank to the salons bustling with an occasionally shady clientele found in some of the luxury hotels of the right bank.

 

Starting at 255€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 8.5 Global Rating : 8.5

Contacts & booking

L'Hôtel

13, rue des Beaux-Arts

Metro station : St-Germain-des-Prés

L'Hôtel

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

A la recherche du temps perdu

Imaginé par Jacques Garcia, la décoration de l'Hôtel quitte le statut de décoration pour s'avancer vers celui de décor tant l'assemblage unique et baroque de tissus et d'objets de différentes époques lui confère une atmosphère sophistiquée et dramatique.

Situé rue des Beaux-Arts, entre l'académie du même nom et les galeries d'art du voisinage, l'établissement cultive un sens aigu de la mise en scène : puit de lumière à l'italienne autour duquel se distribue les chambres, lumière tamisée, canapés, coussins, lourds tissus, lampes de bronze ouvragées et miroirs, aucun détail n'est oublié.

Chacune des 16 chambres possède son caractère et joue la carte de l'histoire comme un exercice de style, libre ou respectueux, variation entre Charles X et la troisième République. Dernière halte d'Oscar Wilde, une suite lui est dédiée.

Privilégiant le décor à l'espace, l'Hôtel offre une atmosphère très intimiste et cossue jusque sous la verrière où se niche le restaurant. A consommer sans modération pour tous ceux pour qui aiment le parfum obsédant mais enchanteur des tubéreuses et des violettes.

 

Pour qui ?

Avec une très chic clientèle internationale, aussi bien attirée par la mode que par les arts, l'Hôtel séduira tous les esthètes qui préfèreront l'intimité luxueuse d'un petit hôtel gourmand de la rive gauche aux salons bruissants d'une clientèle parfois interlope dans les palaces de la rive droite.

 

À partir de 255€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 8.5 Confort Global : 8.5

Contacts & Réservation

L'Hôtel

13, rue des Beaux-Arts

Station de Métro : St-Germain-des-Prés