Hôtel Lumen

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Fiat lux

Having opened in 2007, the Lumen is one of the latest arrivals on the Parisian design-boutique-hotel scene.

The Lumen is a former bank transformed into a hotel by the architect Alain Daronian. Created by the interior designer Claudio Colucci, the decor of the Lumen appears to have been drawn to delight fashionistas from all over the world: sober and elegant, rather trendy, perfectly located, not particularly spacious but cosy.

Paris, city of lights, Paris, Latin city, with an ingenious mix makes the word Lumen, the word for light in Latin. More than a word play, light and lighting constituted one of the most important axes of work for the hotel's decorator who was usually habituated to concentrating on rounder forms, sketches and bright colours.

There are many communal areas (large lobby, lounge bar and design restaurant), 32 bedrooms and suites which are all fairly similar, there are surprising chandeliers, pearls in avalanches or wrapped in cones, and suspended glass balls spread a soft and indirect light over decor where sombre, matt and brilliant colours triumph.

Bringing a touch of baroque gaiety to the heart of this anthracite, blue and burgundy universe, both elegant and formal, amusing petals decorate the bed heads and sofas.

Although the previsions are rather luxurious and the corner bedrooms are the most charming, business travellers risk finding the management of space not particularly appropriate for working in. However, in the heart of Paris, one may find they have other priorities!

Situated behind the beautiful baroque Saint Roch church, at the heart of the Golden Triangle Opéra-Louvre-Palais Royal, the Lumen is a contemporary alternative to the luxury hotels or the wishy-washy hotels populating the quarter. Service is still under construction slightly.

 

The clientele

The Lumen is ideal for an independent and chic clientele, looking for a luxurious and cosy hotel that isn't extravagant: preferring an understated glamour and intelligence to the decor than to having lots of space.

 

Starting at 240€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Room amenities 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 7 Rating : 7
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Lumen

15, rue des Pyramides
75001

Metro station : Pyramides

Hôtel Lumen

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Fiat lux

Ouvert en 2007, le Lumen est un des derniers venus sur la scène parisienne des boutique-hotel-design.

Ancienne banque transformée en hôtel par l'architecte Alain Daronian, le Lumen, dont la décoration d'intérieure a été signée par le designer Claudio Colucci, semble avoir été conçu pour ravir les fashionistas du monde entier : sobre et élégant, un brin décalé, parfaitement situé, peu spacieux mais cosy.

Paris, ville lumière, Paris, ville latine, cela donne par un ingénieux raccourci, Lumen, c'est à dire lumière en latin. Plus qu'un jeu de mots, la lumière et les éclairages ont constitué un des principaux axes de travail d'un décorateur plus souvent habitué à se concentrer sur les formes arrondies, l'épure et les couleurs vives.

Des parties communes (large lobby, bar-lounge et salle de restaurant « design »), aux 32 chambres et suites de l'établissement (toutes assez similaires), on retrouve des lustres étonnants, perles en avalanches ou enroulées en cônes, boules de verre et de métal suspendues, jetant une lumière indirecte et douce sur une décoration où triomphent les couleurs sombres, qu'elles soient mates ou brillantes.

Apportant un brin de gaieté baroque et sympathique au sein de cet univers anthracite, bleu et bordeaux, à la fois élégant mais formel, d'amusantes pétales dessinent les têtes de lit et canapés.

Si les prestations sont plutôt luxueuses et si les chambres d'angle sont celles qui ont le plus de charme, les voyageurs d'affaire risquent cependant de trouver l'aménagement de l'espace peu propice au travail. Qu'importe, au coeur de Paris, il peut y avoir d'autres priorités !

Situé derrière la très belle et baroque église Saint Roch, au coeur du triangle d'or Opéra-Louvre-Palais Royal, le Lumen est une alternative contemporaine et modeuse aux palaces ou aux hôtels fadasses qui peuplent le quartier. Service encore un peu en construction. 

 

Pour qui ?

Le Lumen est idéal pour une clientèle indépendante et chic, à la recherche d'un hôtel au luxe cozy et sans excès : privilégiant à l'espace, une décoration sobrement glamour et intelligente.

À partir de 240€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Confort Chambres 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 7 Confort : 7
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Lumen

15, rue des Pyramides
75001

Station de Métro : Pyramides