Mandeville Hotel

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

City lights

Located in Marylebone, one of the last remaining villages of central London, the Mandeville was completely refurbished between 2005 and 2006 by some top names in interior design. The result is a vibrant embodiment of the spirit of the area, trendy yet with a keen eye on comfort.

A name usually associated with the apartments of celebrities, Stephen Ryan was responsible for the design of the public areas, creating a décor which is original and quirky, vibrant and flashy, in Regency pop art style. A trendy bar, small lounge and restaurant lead one into the other, each with its own individual refreshing contrast of materials and colour, in a hotel which is hip and happening, welcoming guests and locals alike.

The 140 rooms, the work of ARA Design, are more restrained than the public areas. Against a backdrop of fairly pure lines and cosy décor, you have discreet, quirky little features such as white leather headboards, gentle mirror effects and a play on acid colours. Professional service.


The clientele

Attracting an eclectic mix of the trendy and not so trendy, the hotel will appeal to guests looking for a central location with a village feel, vibrant, original public areas and extremely comfortable, relaxing rooms.

Starting at 194€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 7 Rating : 7
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

Mandeville Hotel

Mandeville Place
W1U2BE

Metro station : Bond Street

Mandeville Hotel

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Les lumières de la ville

Situé dans l’un des derniers villages du centre de Londres, le Mandeville a été complètement rénové entre 2005 et 2006. Ayant fait appel à de grands noms du design, l’hôtel est une déclinaison pétillante de l’esprit Marylebone, à la fois tendance mais toujours soucieux de confort.

Habitué à décorer des appartements de personnalités, Stephen Ryan a dessiné des espaces communs originaux et électriques, amusants et clinquant, façon pop art regency. Avec un bar tendance, un petit salon et un restaurant, tous les trois placés en enfilade et jouant chacun à leur manière sur des contrastes toniques de matières et de couleurs, l’hôtel est un lieu de vie où se mélangent aussi bien les hôtes que les habitants du quartier.  

Plus sobres que les espaces communs, les 140 chambres de l’hôtel ont été décorées par le cabinet ARA Design. Sur une base assez épurée et chaude viennent se greffer des notes originales mais discrètes, cuir blanc en tête de lit, léger jeux de miroirs ou couleurs acidulées. Service professionnel.

 

Pour qui ?

Avec une clientèle éclectique, à la fois branchée ou pas forcément, l’hôtel satisfera tous ceux à la recherche d’un emplacement central mais profitant d'un esprit village, d’espaces communs vivants et originaux et de chambres relaxantes au confort efficace.

 

À partir de 194€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 7 Confort : 7
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

Mandeville Hotel

Mandeville Place
W1U2BE

Station de Métro : Bond Street