Hôtel Mathi's

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Heady

Linked to the most popular club-bar among celebrities in Paris, Hotel Mathi's started off 2008 after having undergone complete renovation.

The early XXth century building, without particular exterior ceremonial, has preserved its 1920's interior, with period tiles and a small, wrought iron elevator.

Adapting the spirit of Art Deco to glamourous Baroque, making use of dark colors and materials, the hotel's owner has given very sensual accents to the 23 rooms available. As the leopard-skin rug on the stairway goes to show!

The size of the rooms, however, hasn't changed. Being truly compact for longer stays, their glamour will surely add intimacy to a couple's short stay...

Beyond the Mathi's wrought iron and glass door is a small lobby, in turn connected to the eponymous private club. A second door gives out onto the hotel's small lobby-reception area. Narrow, but benefitting from a nice atmosphere, the lobby essentially makes up the Mathi's common area.

Clients of the hotel have the possibility of having access to the club. But it's not really guaranteed. If not for evening, it is open mornings for breakfast, which is served in a very 20's-ish dining hall.

On weekend evenings, the hotel's entrance is sought out by flurries of attractive girls and boys.

Above and beyond the hotel's club and design, it offers a perfect location.

Located in a small street below the Champs Elysees, near Christie's, it is proximate to the art vendors of avenue de Matignon and the luxury boutiques of avenue Montaign. The hotel offers lodging in a hotel-boutique with intense charm and Parisian service.

 

Starting at 185€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 6.5 Global Rating : 6.5

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Mathi's

3, rue de Ponthieu
75008

Metro station : Franklin D. Roosevelt

Hôtel Mathi's

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Capiteux

Lié au bar-club le plus people de Paris, l'Hôtel Mathi's a commencé l'année 2008 en faisant peau neuve.

Immeuble début XXè siècle sans apparats particuliers à l'extérieur, l'établissement a conservé un intérieur très années 20, avec carreaux d'époque et petit ascenseur logé dans un bel ensemble en fer forgé.

Revisitant l'esprit art déco à l'aune d'un baroque glamour très couleurs sombres, reflets & matières, la propriétaire de l'hôtel a donné aux 23 chambres de son établissement des accents très sensuels. Et ce n'est pas la moquette léopard des escaliers qui va le démentir !  

Ce qui n'a pas changé par contre, c'est la taille des chambres. Vraiment compactes pour un long séjour, leur glamour rendra sans doute un court séjour à deux plus intime...

En passant la porte vitrée-fer forgé du Mathi's, on accède à un petit hall desservant le club privée du même nom. On passe ensuite une deuxième porte pour rejoindre le petit lobby-réception de l'hôtel. Etroit mais avec une belle atmosphère, ce lobby constitue l'essentiel des parties communes du Mathi's.

Etre client de l'hôtel peut donner la possibilité d'avoir accès au club. Mais ce n'est vraiment pas garanti. Au alors, si ce n'est pas le soir, on peut toujours y accéder le matin, pour les petits déjeuners servis dans une salle très années 20.

Les soirs de week-end, l'entrée de l'hôtel est donc courue par des aéropages de jolies filles et de garçons brillants. 

Au delà du club et de la décoration, l'hôtel offre un emplacement parfait.

Situé dans une petite rue au bas des Champs-Elysées, à deux pas de chez Christie's, des marchands d'art de l'avenue de Matignon et des boutiques de luxe de l'avenue Montaigne, il permet de se loger dans un boutique hotel au service parisien plus et au charme intense.

 

À partir de 185€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 6.5 Confort Global : 6.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Mathi's

3, rue de Ponthieu
75008

Station de Métro : Franklin D. Roosevelt