Murano Urban Resort

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Pop in white

Opened in 2004, the Murano Urban Resort was founded by one of the great Parisian hoteliers, Mr Patrick Machefert, the man at the origin of the Hotels de Paris group, which aimed to create luxury hotels for the 21st century.

Situated in the east of Paris, between the multicultural République and the arty Marais, the hotel brings some sparkle from the west of Paris to a typically more bohemian area.

The hotel's young manager, the talented Jérôme Foucaud, ensured this surprising transplant, bringing his dynamism and his address book to make the establishment the most lively and innovative as possible : this involves cycling operations in the summer, champagne in winter, or from day to day, making the bar a festive and enthusiastic place, with musicians and DJs throughout the week.

At the foot of a white facade, with a rather discreet allure, almost modest, if it's not the metallic grill protecting the bed of pebbles, certain luxurious cars, remind us of the establishment's ambitions.

Upon entering, past the concierge desk, who will not fail to interrogate you on your presence in the establishment, a corridor, punctuated with works of art, takes you to the heart of the hotel: a small patio with marble on the ground protected by a metallic glass roof. A long sofa in white padded leather stretches in front of an artificial fireplace where flames dance on a bed of pebbles.

The walls are white. People pass by. They join the 70s style bar, very welcoming, with its long counter and its decor made with surfaces of colour, both blue and orange. Or, they go to the restaurant, both evanescent and conceptual, from the ceiling covered with white tubes of differing heights.

From contrast to contrast, we advance to the interior of a Murano where the ‘pinky' lift leaves place for the sombre and galactic colours of the hallways, before opening onto rooms full of light.

The 43 bedrooms and 9 suites of the Murano are also done with a design where the white and the pure dominate as much as the shiny concrete, slate and metal. A signature nod in these bedrooms, a game of lighting dresses them to the colours you choose (candy pink, lilac, sky blue, yellow).

The charm is urban and a strand cheeky. The luxury plays on simple and mineral notes. Equipped with all the comfort we can expect from this type of establishment: flat screen television, satellite channels, air conditioning and minibar, the bedrooms almost seem modest in front of the two suites in the hotel that offer a private swimming pool to their occupants.

Also worth noting, an amusing system for opening doors with digital imprints: no longer a need for keys, certainly, but be careful with your fingers!

With concierge, bar, restaurant and 24 hour room service, the Murano services offer an undeniable sparkly side. 

 

The clientele

Designed for a festive and uncomplicated jet set, the Murano is a paradise for all who want to benefit from an establishment always in activity, where the desire for movement always outdoes the desire for luxury and design.

 

Starting at 350€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 8 Rating : 8
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Property amenities 8.5 Rating : 8.5
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

Murano Urban Resort

13, blvd du Temple

Metro station : Filles du Calvaire

Murano Urban Resort

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Epure pop

Ouvert en 2004, le Murano Urban Resort a été fondé par un des grands hôteliers parisiens, Monsieur Patrick Machefert, l'homme à l'origine du groupe les Hôtels de Paris, dont le désir était de créer le palace design du XXIème siècle.

Situé à l'est de Paris, entre République-la-populaire et le Marais-arty, l'hôtel apporte un peu du brillant de l'ouest parisien auprès de quartiers traditionnellement plus bohèmes.

Son jeune directeur, le talentueux Jérôme Foucaud, s'attache à rendre possible cette greffe étonnante, en apportant tout son dynamisme et son carnet d'adresses pour rendre l'établissement le plus vivant et le plus innovant possible : qu'il s'agisse des opérations vélos l'été, des opérations champagne l'hiver, ou, au quotidien, en faisant du bar de l'hôtel un lieu festif et enthousiaste, avec tout au long de la semaine musiciens en live et DJs.

Au pied d'une façade blanche, d'allure plutôt discrète et presque modeste, si ce n'est les grilles métalliques qui s'avancent et protègent un lit de galets blancs-gris, quelques voitures de luxe, parfois stationnées là, rappellent l'ambition de l'établissement.

En entrant, passé le pupitre du concierge qui ne manquera pas de vous interroger sur votre présence dans l'établissement, un couloir, ponctué d'objets d'art, vous conduit au coeur de l'hôtel : un petit patio paré de marbre au sol et protégé par une verrière métallique. Un long canapé en cuir blanc capitonné s'étire devant une cheminée artificielle où dansent de fines flammes sur un lit de galets.

Les murs sont blancs. Les gens passent. Ils rejoignent le bar seventies, très chaleureux, avec son long comptoir et sa déco faite de plaques de couleurs à la fois bleues et oranges. Ou alors, ils se dirigent vers le restaurant, à la fois évanescent et conceptuel, au plafond tapissé de tubes blancs de différentes hauteurs.

De contraste en contraste, on s'avance à l'intérieur d'un Murano où l'ascenseur « pinky » laisse place à des couloirs très sombres et galactiques, avant de s'ouvrir sur des chambres toute en lumière.

Les 43 chambres et 9 suites du Murano sont ainsi faites d'un design où le blanc et l'épure dominent tout autant que le béton ciré, l'ardoise et le métal. Signature clin d'oeil de ces chambres, un jeu de lumières les habille à votre guise de différentes couleurs (rose bonbon, lila, bleu ciel, jaune,...).

Le charme se fait alors urbain et un brin coquin. Le luxe se joue donc sur des notes simples et minérales. Equipées de tout le confort qu'on peut attendre d'un tel établissement : téléviseur à écran plat, chaînes satellites, climatisation ou encore minibar, les chambres pourraient presque paraître modestes devant l'exploit de deux des suites de l'hôtel qui offrent une piscine privative à leurs heureux occupants.

A noter aussi, un amusant système d'ouverture des portes basé sur les empreintes digitales : plus besoin de clés, certes, mais attention à vos doigts !

Avec concierge, bar, restaurant et room service 24h/24, les services du Murano possèdent un indéniable côté paillette.

 

Pour qui ?

Couru par une jet-set festive et décomplexée, le Murano est un paradis pour tous ceux qui veulent profiter d'un établissement toujours en activité, où l'attrait pour le mouvement dépasse toujours l'attrait pour le luxe et le design.

 

À partir de 350€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 8 Confort : 8
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Infrastructure & Services 8.5 Confort : 8.5
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

Murano Urban Resort

13, blvd du Temple

Station de Métro : Filles du Calvaire