myhotel Bloomsbury

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

Feng-shui with attitude

The first of its kind, myhotel Bloomsbury opened its doors in March 1999. The man behind the concept, Andy Thrasyvoulou, set out to create a practical, lively hotel with rooms designed to provide an oasis of calm in the heart of the city

Mister T, as he is affectionately known, comes from a family of hoteliers with Cypriot roots and really does want his guests to make full use of the hotel and its services by applying the “my” concept.

The hotel has a trendy bar-restaurant and a sushi restaurant with minimalist décor enhanced by a few Eastern feng shui touches. On the lower ground floor is a gym and lounge reserved exclusively for guests.

Its 78 simple, pleasant rooms, most of which were refurbished in 2006, offer a space to wind down in the heart of the city. Myplace, the two top floor suites very different from the rest of the rooms, break the mould and have a terrace overlooking the city. Service is young and friendly.

The clientele

The hotel is aimed at business and leisure travellers alike. It is an ideal place to enjoy the heart of London in a modern, efficiently-run hotel with personality and a vitality very much in keeping with its time. The bar is also an added bonus.

 

Starting at 234€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Room amenities 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 7 Rating : 7
Global Rating 6.5 Global Rating : 6.5

Contacts & booking

myhotel Bloomsbury

11-13 Bayley Street
WC1B 3HD

Metro station : Tottenham Court Road

myhotel Bloomsbury

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Feng-shui attitude

Premier du genre, le myhotel Bloomsbury a ouvert ses portes en mars 1999. Développé par Mr Andy Thrasyvoulou, le projet était de créer un hôtel vivant et efficace aux chambres conçues comme de petits cocons urbains.

Descendant d’une famille d’hôteliers aux racines chypriotes, Mister T, comme il se laisse appeler avec humour, souhaite permettre à chacun des hôtes de s’approprier l’hôtel et ses services en déclinant le concept « my - quelque chose » avec application.

Avec une décoration minimaliste enrichie de quelques pointes orientales feng-shuisante, l’hôtel propose un bar-restaurant aux accents tendance et un restaurant à sushi. En contrebas de l’hôtel, une salle de fitness et un salon sont réservés aux hôtes.

Ses 78 chambres simples et agréables, dont la plupart ont été refaites en 2006, créent un espace de décompression au cœur de la ville. « myplace », deux suites très différentes du reste des chambres, constituent l’exception du dernier étage, avec une terrasse et une vue sur la ville. Service jeune et sympathique.

 

Pour qui ?

S’adressant à une clientèle d’affaires comme à une clientèle de loisirs, l’hôtel est idéal pour profiter du cœur de Londres dans un hôtel moderne et efficace avec une personnalité et une vie très en phase avec son époque. Son bar lui donne également un avantage particulier.

 

À partir de 234€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Confort Chambres 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 7 Confort : 7
Confort Global 6.5 Confort Global : 6.5

Contacts & Réservation

myhotel Bloomsbury

11-13 Bayley Street
WC1B 3HD

Station de Métro : Tottenham Court Road