myhotel Chelsea

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

La vie en rose

The second hotel of its type, myhotel Chelsea opened in November 2002. It was designed by James Soane of Project Orange and has a chic bohemian feel very typical of Chelsea. The owner, Andy Thrasyvoulou, comes from a family of hoteliers with Cypriot roots and really does want his guests to make full use of the hotel and its services by applying the “my” concept.

Myhotel Chelsea has a more feminine feel than its elder sibling in Bloomsbury but works the same feng shui theme and offers the same level of service, including a pleasant lounge bar-cum- restaurant in the style of a country house in the city, a large loft lounge with high atrium and a mini gym.

Its 45 rooms are decked out in light shades with pink and beige as the dominant colours. Materials used are either cosy or satiny and the rooms are light and airy with two exceptions, the Red Rooms, which are given over to love and sensuality, and the lavish, oriental-style Thaï Suite. Service is young and friendly.

 

The clientele

Whether travelling on business or for pleasure, the hotel is ideal for combining culture and shopping whilst enjoying the surroundings of a chic, yet lively, quarter. Not so much swinging London but happy living London.

 

Starting at 234€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 7 Rating : 7
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

myhotel Chelsea

35 Ixworth Place
SW3 3QX

Metro station : South Kensington

myhotel Chelsea

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

La vie en rose

Deuxième hôtel du genre, myhotel Chelsea a ouvert en novembre 2002. Dessiné par James Soane et le Project Orange, l’hôtel joue d'un esprit bohème chic très Chelsea. Descendant d’une famille d’hôteliers aux racines chypriotes, le propriétaire, Mr Andy Thrasyvoulou, souhaite permettre à chacun des hôtes de s’approprier l’hôtel et ses services en déclinant le concept « my-quelque chose » avec application.

Plus féminin que son aîné de Bloomsbury, le myhotel Chelsea reprend la même thématique feng-shui et le même niveau de prestation : agréable salon-bar-restaurant aux allures de cottage urbain, grand salon-loft profitant d’une haute verrière et mini salle de gym.

Ses 45 chambres déclinent une décoration aux couleurs claires où le rose et le beige sont dominants. Les matières sont chaudes ou satinées, les chambres lumineuses et fraîches. Deux exceptions, les Red Rooms, vouées à la sensualité et à l’amour, et la très orientale et luxueuse Thaï Suite. Service jeune et sympathique.

 

Pour qui ?

Alternant clientèle d’affaires et de loisirs, l’hôtel est idéal pour ceux qui souhaitent allier culture et shopping tout en profitant d’un quartier chic et vivant. Plutôt que le swinging London, il s'agit davantage du happy living London.

 

À partir de 234€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 7 Confort : 7
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

myhotel Chelsea

35 Ixworth Place
SW3 3QX

Station de Métro : South Kensington