Park Hyatt Paris - Vendôme

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

An American in Paris

How much daring and energy does an American hospitality group need in order to purchase five buildings in the heart of historic Paris and turn them into contemporary, elegant establishments ?

For sure, a lot !

Wholly original in its harmonious, contemporary style, the Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme opened in 2002 and was completely designed, from its rooms to its furniture, by the architect Ed Tuttle.

Taking up the rue de la Paix along with numerous jewelry shops, the narrow entranceway may have the effect of surprising its guests for what's to come : large spacious interiors in beige hues, and in a refreshingly toned-down atmosphere.

With blooming orchids behind its restaurant front, a cocktail bar that opens up to a large patio and, between the two, a salon with modern fireplaces, the public areas of the hotel are, paradoxically, lively yet relaxing- combining the charm of contemporary design with a contemplative ambiance .

The spotless 132 rooms and 36 suites of the Park Hyatt Paris -Vendôme are decorated in lively colors, including beige and mahogany, with gold-colored moldings.  The style of the rooms have the same geometric design as the public areas of the hotel, but with more comfort, space and elegance.

The lighting is subdued and, at the same time, emphases the Giacomettian sculptures that fill the hotel. It makes the elegant tones and fabrics of the rooms stand out with their mahogany, their stretched, slightly creped fabrics and the perfectly polished Paris stone in the bathrooms.

After the latest hotels renovation in 2008, some of the most luxurious suites in Paris are now available here- especially the Vendôme suite. Located on the 5th floor, this huge suite is over 200m2- not including a teak terrace- which is over 60m2. It is one of the only suites in the capital that includes an "in-suite Spa," offering treatments in the privacy of your own room. High end luxury isn't that bad after all!

In addition to providing cocktail courses, the hotel goes to great lengths in order to relax its guests. This is especially thanks to a 250m2 spa, which is designed as well as the rest of the establishment. Combining Paris stone with mahogany and onyx, this spa creates a kind of underground sanctuary dedicated to the art of beauty and massage.

Last but not least- the service is energetic, young and completely cosmopolitan.

 

Starting at 560€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 9.5 Global Rating : 9.5

Contacts & booking

Park Hyatt Paris - Vendôme

5, rue de la Paix
75002

Metro station : Opéra

Park Hyatt Paris - Vendôme

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Un Américain à Paris

Fallait-il l'audace et l'énergie d'un groupe hôtelier américain pour absorber cinq immeubles au cœur du Paris historique afin d'en faire un établissement aux lignes contemporaines, ouvertes et élégantes ?

Unique en son genre par sa cohérence et son modernisme, le Park Hyatt Paris - Vendôme a été ouvert en 2002 et dessiné par l'architecte Ed Tuttle, de la décoration des chambres au mobilier.

Presque discret le long d'une rue de la Paix encombrée de joailliers, l'établissement offre une entrée étroite, comme pour mieux surprendre ses visiteurs par ce qui suit : de larges espaces intérieurs, aux tons beiges, à l'atmosphère feutrée et au dessin limpide.

Avec un restaurant-verrière où s'épanouissent quelques orchidées, un bar à cocktail ouvert sur un large patio, et avec, entre ces deux espaces, un salon protégée de cheminées, les parties communes de l'hôtel invitent, de façon presque contradictoire, au mouvement et au repos : charme du design contemporain que de suggérer une sorte de fluidité contemplative.

Propres et nettes, habillées de couleurs chaudes : beige, acajou et corniches dorées, les 132 chambres et 36 suites du Park Hyatt Paris - Vendôme déclinent les mêmes lignes géométriques parfaitement équilibrées que dans les parties communes, mais auraient parfois gagnées en élégance et en confort avec davantage d'espace.

A la fois tamisé et focalisé sur les sculptures giacomettienne qui peuplent l'établissement, l'éclairage favorise des ambiances poudrées et met en valeur l'élégance des lignes et les matières nobles des chambres : acajou, tissu tendu légèrement crêpé et pierre de paris impeccablement poli dans les salles de bains.

Les travaux de l'été 2008 permettent maintenant à l'hôtel de proposer parmi les plus grandes suites de Paris, avec notamment la Suite Vendôme. Située au 5ème étage, l'espace n'y manque pas puisque cette suite s'étire sur plus de 200m2 auxquels il faut rajouter une terrasse en teck de 60m2. C'est également une des seules suites de la capitale à intégrer un « in-suite Spa », qui permet ainsi de recevoir des soins tranquillement chez soi. Ça a quand même du bon le luxe !

En plus des cours de coktail qu'il propose, l'hôtel fait tout pour mettre ses clients à l'aise, notamment grâce à ses 250m2 de spa, au design aussi abouti que le reste de l'établissement. Mélange de pierre de Paris, d'acajou et d'onyx pour créer une sorte de sanctuaire souterrain dédié à la beauté et aux massages.

Point important, le service est à la fois énergique, jeune et totalement international. 

 

À partir de 560€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 9.5 Confort Global : 9.5

Contacts & Réservation

Park Hyatt Paris - Vendôme

5, rue de la Paix
75002

Station de Métro : Opéra