Plaza Athénée

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Champagne and haute couture

Red is the colour, elegance the obsession and refinement the art of living.

Opened in 1911 and for many years considered as a luxury hotel of less importance than the glorious Crillon and the Ritz of the époque, the Plaza was rediscovered in the 1980s thanks to the American's infatuation with its location, its exceptional setting and a formality which is far more modern than that found in other grand Parisian hotels.

An Art-Deco flavour inspires the place and lends a gaiety, bursting with life, from the majestic entrance hall to the garden courtyard, passing through the Gallery des Gobelins, where the art and the noble materials create a sparkling setting.

Now a member of the Dorchester Collection, the Athénée Plaza is an obligatory stopover for all the business men and personalities of the New World, who find here an expression of the Parisian luxury and charming way of life, as well as a meeting place for their business.

Its elegant facade is covered with window boxes from where, in all seasons, dazzling bouquets of bright red geraniums overflow. The path which marks the hotel's entrance constitutes a row of luxury cars, with brand new sports models being the most common.

Its 188 bedrooms are decorated in Louis XVI style, whilst the suites and exceptional suites have an Art-Deco style. The most recent include the Royal Suite, which is 500 metres squared, and the Eiffel Terrace Suite, with a 180 degree view of the Paris skyline.

Five restaurants feed this luxury hotel, including Le Relais Plaza, the most chic art-deco brasserie in Paris and Alain Ducasse au Plaza Athénée, one of his most reputable gastronomic restaurants.

The interior patio, with walls covered in greenery and with tables protected by red parasols is a source of calm and refreshment in the heart of Paris during summer time, and there is the opportunity to change decor and install a little ice rink during winter time. Regarding service, it is assured by personnel consisting of more than 520 employees, trained to receive the most demanding of clients.

 

The clientele

There is one surprising thing with the Plaza; it's the fascinating charm that it exercises over such a large South American clientele. The chic Brazilians will only hear of the Plaza, the Mexicans too, and of course the Argentineans. The North Americans have made this place one of their Parisian classics. To summarise, one finds an international clientele there who wants to live well and treat themselves, to discover Parisian gastronomy in a sparkling luxury.

Starting at 575€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 10 Global Rating : 10

Contacts & booking

Plaza Athénée

25 avenue Montaigne

Metro station : Alma - Marceau

Plaza Athénée

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Champagne & haute couture

Le rouge est sa couleur, l'élégance son obsession et le raffinement son art de vivre.

Ouvert en 1911 et longtemps considéré comme un palace de moindre importance par rapport aux glorieux Crillon et Ritz de l'époque, le Plaza a été redécouvert fin des années 80 grâce à l'engouement des américains pour son emplacement, son cadre exceptionnel et un formalisme moins emprunt d'histoire que dans les autres grandes maisons parisiennes.

Un parfum Art-Déco inspire les lieux et leur donne une gaieté pleine de vie, du majestueux hall d'entrée à la Cour Jardin, en passant par la Galerie des Gobelins où l'art et les matières nobles tissent un cadre pétillant.

Passé sous la bannière de la Dorchester Collection, le Plaza Athénée est une halte obligée pour tous les hommes d'affaires et les personnalités du Nouveau Monde qui viennent trouver là une expression du luxe et du charme parisien, aussi bien qu'un lieu de rencontre pour leurs affaires. 

Son élégante façade est recouverte de jardinières d'où débordent, en toutes saisons, d'éclatantes gerbes de géranium d'un rouge bien vif. Quant à l'allée qui en marque l'entrée, elle constitue une enfilade de voitures de luxe, où les modèles de sports flambant neufs sont les plus nombreux.

Ses 188 chambres sont décorées façon Louis XVI pour les chambres, ou Art Déco pour les suites et suites d'exception. Ces dernières incluent la Suite Royale , avec ses cinq cent mètre carrés, et la Suite Eiffel Terrasse, avec une exposition à 180° sur le ciel de Paris.

Cinq restaurants alimentent ce palace dont Le Relais Plaza, la brasserie art déco la plus chic de Paris et Alain Ducasse au Plaza Athénée, un de ses restaurants gastronomiques les plus réputés. 

Le patio intérieur, aux murs recouverts de verdure et aux tables protégée de parasols rouge, est une source de calme et de fraîcheur au coeur du Paris estival, et l'occasion de changer de décor et d'y installer une petite patinoire, au cœur du Paris hivernal. Quant au service, il est assuré par un personnel de plus de 520 employés, entraînés à recevoir les clients les plus exigeants.    

 

Pour qui ?

Il y a une chose étonnante avec le Plaza, c'est la fascination que son charme exerce auprès d'une grande clientèle sud-américaine. Les Brésiliens chics ne veulent entendre parler que du Plaza, les Mexicains aussi, sans compter bien sûr les Argentins. Les Américains en ont fait un de leur classique parisien. Bref, on y retrouve une clientèle international, qui a envie de vivre et de se faire plaisir, de découvrir la gastronomie parisienne tout autant que son luxe pétillant.

 

À partir de 575€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 10 Confort Global : 10

Contacts & Réservation

Plaza Athénée

25 avenue Montaigne

Station de Métro : Alma - Marceau