Portrait Suites

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

A lesson in style

Already well established in Florence, the Lungarno hotels group, the hotel arm of the Ferragamo family business, opened its first establishment in Rome in July 2006. 

Here Michele Bönan, the Italian designer behind the other Ferragamo establishments, has created an elegant interior, discrete and original, sensual and classic, to encapsulate the fashion designs and work of Salvatore Ferragamo. It took a full year of renovations to transform the apartment block located above the shop of the same name into an establishment housing 14 suites designed in the style of a hotel residence.

At the Portrait Suites, public areas are kept to a minimum to the benefit of the private spaces, all well-equipped suites with kitchenette and the usual technology. Each suite has its own individual character whilst wood and luxury materials are a common feature of the décor throughout, creating an ambience which is immediately pleasing and warm, always elegant and never overpowering. Fashion is always at the forefront, with references in the form of lighting effects, mirrors and innumerable photos dotted about the establishment.

Guests enjoy their independence, leaving the enthusiastic, and highly professional, staff free to take on the role of concierge. An exceptional location means the rooftop terrace offers a unique view over the Saint Trinity on the Hills and the Spanish Steps.

 

The clientele

The Portrait Suites target the leisure traveller, specifically independent travellers who value the suggestions of a concierge when exploring a city. For those who appreciate intimacy and elegance, the Portrait Suites will be the ideal hotel.

Starting at 390€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 9 Rating : 9
Room amenities 9 Rating : 9
Breakfast 8 Rating : 8
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 8.5 Global Rating : 8.5

Contacts & booking

Portrait Suites

Via Bocca di Leone 23
00187

Metro station : Spagna

Portrait Suites

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Une leçon de style

Fort d’une belle présence à Florence, les Hôtels Lungarno, pôle hôtelier de la famille Ferragamo, ont ouvert en juillet 2006 leur premier établissement à Rome.  

Egalement à l’origine de la décoration des autres établissements, Michele Bönan a signé ici un intérieur à l’élégance à la fois discrète et originale, sensuelle et classique, faisant référence à la mode et au travail de Salvatore Ferragamo. Un an de travaux a été nécessaire pour transformer l’immeuble d’habitation situé au dessus de la boutique du même nom en un établissement de 14 suites conçu comme une maison hôtelière.  

Les Portrait Suites ont réduit au minimum les espaces communs pour favoriser les espaces privatifs : toutes les chambres sont des suites, très bien équipées, dotées de kitchenettes et d’équipements technologiques complets. Avec chacune leur personnalité, elles déclinent une même ligne de décoration où la présence de bois et de matériaux luxueux créent une atmosphère immédiatement agréable et chaleureuse, toujours élégante jamais étouffante. La référence à la mode est constante à travers les jeux de lumières, les miroirs et les innombrables photos qui constellent l’établissement. 

L’indépendance proposée aux hôtes permet au personnel de l’établissement de jouer avant tout un rôle de concierge, offrant ainsi une assistance enthousiaste et professionnelle. Jouissant d'un emplacement exceptionnel, la terrasse sur le toit de l'établissement permet une vue unique sur Saint Trinité des Monts et sur les escaliers de la Piazza di Spagna.

 

Pour qui ?

Davantage orienté vers une clientèle de loisir, les Portrait Suites s'adressent à des voyageurs indépendants qui apprécient de s'appuyer sur les conseils d'un concierge pour découvrir une ville. L'hôtel satisfera tous ceux prévilégiant les cadres intimistes et élégants.

 

À partir de 390€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 9 Confort : 9
Confort Chambres 9 Confort : 9
Petit-Déjeuner 8 Confort : 8
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 8.5 Confort Global : 8.5

Contacts & Réservation

Portrait Suites

Via Bocca di Leone 23
00187

Station de Métro : Spagna