Hotel Raphael

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

Location

The hotel is right next to the piazza Navona and surrounded by three churches and an inextricable maze of little cobbled streets, providing the perfect excuse for a stroll.

You are right next to the piazza Navona so enjoy a quiet moment there before the massive influx of visitors.  However not many visitors venture into the little cobbled streets so the area around the hotel is not overrun.

You can then take a walk from the palazzo Altemps to the hidden church of Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza, from antique shops to little trattorias, from the paintings of Caravaggio to the sumptuous marble work of the churches.

We would also suggest, indeed recommended, a visit to the neighbouring Campo dei Fiori for a coffee during the morning fruit and vegetable market or for a pre-dinner apéritivo, a custom the young Romans have perfected so well.

Starting at 350€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 8 Rating : 8
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 9 Rating : 9
Property amenities 9 Rating : 9
Global Rating 8.5 Global Rating : 8.5

Contacts & booking

Hotel Raphael

Piazza Navona , Largo Febo 2
00186

Metro station : -

Hotel Raphael

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Emplacement

Entouré de trois églises, d’un inextricable réseau de ruelles pavées et à proximité immédiate de la piazza Navona, les alentours de l’hôtel sont autant d’invitations à la flânerie.  

La proximité de la piazza Navona permet d’en profiter aux heures calmes, avant l’arrivée massive de visiteurs. Ces visiteurs ne s’aventurant cependant pas beaucoup à travers les ruelles, les alentours de l'hôtel demeurent relativement protégés. 

Il est alors possible de se promener du palazzo Altemps à l’église cachée de Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza, des antiquaires aux petites trattorias, des tableaux du Caravage aux églises aux marbres somptueux.

Il est également possible, voir recommandé, de passer en voisin au Campo dei Fiori, pour prendre un café pendant le marché aux fruits et légumes du matin, ou le soir, pour y prendre un verre de vin, comme savent si bien le faire les jeunes romains pendant l’apéritivo.

À partir de 350€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 8 Confort : 8
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 9 Confort : 9
Infrastructure & Services 9 Confort : 9
Confort Global 8.5 Confort Global : 8.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hotel Raphael

Piazza Navona , Largo Febo 2
00186

Station de Métro : -