Hôtel Régina

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

The Grand Century

The turn of the nineteenth century was a blessed epoque in Paris! The Universal Exposition, the construction of the metro, the development of new quarters, the City of Lights had never carried its name so well: everything that was constructed then seems to have been destined to last forever.

When pushing the antique revolving door of the Hotel Régina, it is undoubtedly all the effervescence mastered in this period that will open your eyes and plunge you back into another time.

Opened by the visionary Léonard Tauber, to welcome travellers attracted by the Universal Exposition of 1900, the Hotel Régina was one of the first luxury hotels in Paris.

Its volume, its solid sculpted woodwork and its large chandeliers remind us of the momentum of the Belle Epoque, even if its stone walls and its severely elegant colours equally evoke the strict restraints of this same period.

Owned by the French Baverez family, who are equally at the head of the Hotel Raphaël, the establishment is managed with a great deal of care in order to find an equilibrium between conserving authentic historical charm and the modern constraints of comfort.

With their high ceilings, period furniture or details in decor, the 100 bedrooms, 8 junior suites and 12 Régina apartments exhale the scent of bygone days. The bedrooms which were most recently renovated have a sober elegance but are full of charm; certain others can seem quainter or ‘not tampered with', as with the establishments large corridors, covered with magnificent green earthenware, classed as a historical monument.

With an excellent location, certain junior suites offer an incomparable view onto the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower. Thanks to the double glazing, the bedrooms which look onto the rue de Rivoli are fairly well protected from noise, but for something quieter, ask for a bedroom looking onto the patio.

Open daily and offering meals throughout the day, the Bar Anglais is covered in wood panelling and has a warm and intimate atmosphere.

 

The clientele

The Régina will delight anybody who loves the authentic charm of things made to last. It will equally please those who, at night time, would like to relive the luxury of bygone days, both old fashioned yet so endearing! With one of the best locations in Paris and personnel happy to be able to welcome travellers to such an institution, at heart, the Régina has become, with time, a peaceful rest stop in a modernity which is undoubtedly more perfect, but with a lot less style.

Starting at 234€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Régina

2, place des Pyramides
75001

Metro station : Louvre - Palais Royal

Hôtel Régina

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Grand siècle

Epoque bénie que le tournant du 19è siècle à Paris ! Exposition Universelle, construction du métro, développement de nouveaux quartiers, jamais la Ville Lumière n'a aussi bien porté son nom : tout ce qui y fut construit semble avoir été dessiné pour durer toujours.

En poussant l'antique porte-tambour de l'Hôtel Régina, c'est inmanquablement toute l'effervescence maîtrisée de cette époque qui vous ouvre les pupilles et vous plonge dans un autre temps.

Ouvert par le visionnaire Léonard Tauber, pour accueillir les voyageurs attirés du monde entier par l'Exposition Universelle de 1900, l'hôtel Régina fut l'un des premiers hôtels de luxe de Paris.

Ses volumes, ses solides boiseries sculptées et ses grands lustres rappellent les élans de la Belle Epoque, même si ses murs de pierre et ses couleurs d'une élégance sévère rappellent également toute la retenue stricte de cette même époque. 

Propriété d'une famille française, la famille Baverez, également à la tête de l'Hôtel Raphaël, l'établissement est géré avec beaucoup de soins afin de trouver un juste équilibre entre la conservation d'un authentique charme historique et les contraintes modernes de confort.

Avec leur hauteur sous plafond, mobilier d'époque ou détails de décoration, les 100 chambres, 8 juniors suites et 12 appartements du Régina exhalent le parfum d'antan. Les chambres les plus récemment rénovées sont d'une élégance sobre mais pleine de charme, certaines autres pourront paraître plus vieillottes ou "dans leur jus", tout comme les larges couloirs de l'établissement, recouvert d'une magnifique faïence verte, classée monument historique.

Force de l'emplacement, certaines juniors suites offrent une vue incomparable sur le Jardin des Tuileries et sur la Tour Eiffel. Force du double vitrage, les chambres sur la rue de Rivoli sont assez protégées du bruit, mais pour plus de tranquillité, demandez une chambre sur le patio.

Ouvert tous les jours et offrant une restauration tout au long de la journée, le Bar Anglais est recouvert de boiserie et possède une atmosphère très chaleureuse et intimiste.

 

Pour qui ?

Le Régina ravira tous ceux qui aiment le charme authentique des choses faites pour durer. Il ravira également tous ceux qui, le temps d'une nuit, souhaiteraient revivre le luxe d'antan, à la fois désuet mais tellement attachant ! Avec un des meilleurs emplacements de Paris et un personnel heureux de pouvoir accueillir des voyageurs dans une telle institution, au fond, le Régina est devenu avec le temps, une halte paisible dans une modernité sans doute plus parfaite mais avec tellement moins de style.

 

À partir de 234€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Régina

2, place des Pyramides
75001

Station de Métro : Louvre - Palais Royal