Relais Palazzo Taverna

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

The New Generation

Formerly known as the Palazzo Taverna, the Relais Palazzo Taverna has today been renovated into a charming hotel which combines the best that Rome has to offer in atmosphere, locale, and comfort.

The story of the renovation of this hotel, which had been abandoned for many years, begins with a brother and sister who were a part of a young generation of Romans. The brother, Daniele Dolari, was a former chef, while his sister was an historian and art critic living in London.

Inspired through their travels, they wanted to render hommage to their ancestry and culture. They creatively conceived of everything themselves: from the decoration of the rooms, which are each done differently in a variety of soft and lively of colors, to the wenge colored furniture, custom-made by artisans from Abruzzes, and ceramic laths, which wonderfully replicate a ceruse floor.

Located on a charming local Roman sidestreet, and steps away from the Castel San Angelo and the Piazza Navona, the Relais Palazzo Taverno is in a neighborhood overflowing with antique shops and fine restaurants. It has the rare honor of both being in the heart of the city and, at the same time, in a surprisingly calm neighborhood.

As a hotel residence, this unique establishment strikes a nice balance between casual and exclusive. There is someone always available for its mere 12 rooms, with the principle services provided through its pleasant concierge.

 

The clientele

The Relais Palazzo Taverna is not for big fans of room service or lively lounges, but it's ideal for anyone who wants to discover the heart of Rome on their own and enjoy a contemporary, discreet, and unpretentious locale.

 

Starting at 150€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 7 Rating : 7
Breakfast 6 Rating : 6
Property amenities 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Global Rating 6.5 Global Rating : 6.5

Contacts & booking

Relais Palazzo Taverna

Via dei Gabrielli, 92
00186

Metro station : -

Relais Palazzo Taverna

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

La nouvelle génération

Ancienne annexe du Palazzo Taverna convertie aujourd’hui en résidence hôtelière de charme, le Relais Palazzo Taverna combine un peu du meilleur de Rome : l’atmosphère, l’emplacement et une certaine décontraction.

A l’origine de la transformation de cet immeuble à l’abandon depuis de nombreuses années, une jeune génération de Romains, un frère et une sœur, lui, Daniele Dolari, ancien chef, et elle, historienne et critique d’art vivant à Londres.

Ils ont voyagé, trouvé de l’inspiration dans ces voyages et ont su rendre hommage à leurs racines et à leur culture. Créatifs, ils ont tout conçu eux-mêmes : de la décoration des chambres, toutes différentes, au choix des couleurs, à la fois douces et vives, en passant par la sélection des matériaux, qu’il s’agisse des meubles en wengé fabriqués sur mesure par un artisan des Abruzzes ou des lattes de céramique imitant merveilleusement un parquet cérusé.

Situé dans une charmante impasse typique du cœur de Rome, à deux pas du Castel San Angelo et de la Piazza Navona, dans un quartier regorgeant d’antiquaires et de bons restaurants, le Relais bénéficie d’un privilège extrêmement rare : être au cœur de la ville et pourtant bénéficier d’un calme étonnant.

Fonctionnant comme une résidence hôtelière, l’établissement est à la fois original, détendu et exclusif ma non troppo. Avec une personne toujours présente pour seulement douze chambres, le service est essentiellement concentré sur une conciergerie toute en douceur.

Pour qui ?

Ni pour les fans de room service et de salons vivants, le Relais Palazzo Taverna sera idéal pour tous ceux qui souhaitent découvrir le coeur de Rome en toute indépendance et en profitant d'un lieu contemporain, discret, élégant et sans prétention.

 

À partir de 150€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 7 Confort : 7
Petit-Déjeuner 6 Confort : 6
Infrastructure & Services 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Confort Global 6.5 Confort Global : 6.5

Contacts & Réservation

Relais Palazzo Taverna

Via dei Gabrielli, 92
00186

Station de Métro : -