Hôtel Scribe Paris

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Top of the class

In 2007, after several years of work, a new look was offered to the Hotel Scribe, an old institution in the heart of Paris.

A former Jockey Club, that's to say one of the most exclusive circles in town, whose high facades look over with elegance the boulevard de la Madeleine and the rue Scribe, the Scribe has become with time one of the most prestigious hotels in Paris, without having to change very much.

Today owned by foreign investors and managed by the Accor group under the Sofitel brand, the aim of the new Scribe was to offer somewhere which was above all modern, yet established historically, to a high range international clientele.

A delicate mission, but perfectly carried out by Jacques Grange, the most international of French interior designers , elected ‘Best Living Interior Decorator in the World' in the early 2000s, who succeeded in giving this establishment a new chic style, both elegant with its personality and history, yet open to a large clientele.

Taking inspiration both from the 1920s and from a British comfort that bodes well in the world of horse riding, the designer knew to create a successful décor which was fresh, soft and sober. There is a form of elegance in the laid back attitude and the deportment; it uses a historical capacity marvellously.

Looking either onto the court (more calm) or on to the boulevards (brighter), the 213 bedrooms and suites are spacious and are luxuriously welcoming. Indirect lighting, noble materials, careful finishes, ‘mybed' bed in the Sofitel style and bright bathrooms constitute their signature style.

An impressively sized building, the hotel welcomes a tea room on the ground floor: « 1T. rue Scribe » and large lounges under the glass roof : « Le Café Lumière », on its first floor : a spa offering Lancôme products and therapeutic treatments based on the five senses, and finally, in the basement: a gastronomic restaurant, « Les Muses ».

 

The clientele

Through its central location and the pleasing quality of its provisions, the Scribe naturally attracts a very international clientele, from Japan to The United States, and even including the United Kingdom. The business clientele dominates, but those who travel for pleasure will also be happy to find an efficient and polite service there too.

 

Starting at 395€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 9 Rating : 9
Room amenities 8.5 Rating : 8.5
Property amenities 9 Rating : 9
Global Rating 9 Global Rating : 9

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Scribe Paris

1, rue Scribe
75009

Metro station : Opéra

Hôtel Scribe Paris

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Premier de la classe

Après plusieurs années de travaux, c'est un nouveau visage qu'offre depuis 2007, l'Hôtel Scribe, cette vieille institution du cœur de Paris.

Ancien Jockey Club, c'est-à-dire un des cercles les plus huppés de la ville, dont les hautes façades surplombent avec élégance le boulevard de la Madeleine et de la rue Scribe, le Scribe est devenu avec le temps un des hôtels les plus prestigieux de Paris, sans pour autant beaucoup évoluer.

Aujourd'hui propriété d'investisseurs étrangers et géré par le groupe Accor sous la marque Sofitel, l'objectif du nouveau Scribe était d'offrir à une clientèle étrangère haut de gamme, un lieu avant tout moderne mais ancré dans l'histoire.

Mission délicate mais parfaitement assumée par Jacques Grange, le plus international des architectes d'intérieurs français, élu « meilleur décorateur vivant au monde » au début des années 2000, qui a réussi à donner à cet établissement un nouveau chic, à la fois élégant, avec sa personnalité et son histoire, mais pourtant ouvert à une large clientèle.

S'inspirant à la fois des années 20 et d'un confort britannique qui va si bien au monde de l'équitation, le décorateur a su dessiner une décoration très réussie, à la fois fraîche, douce et sobre. Une forme d'élégance dans la décontraction et le maintien, utilisant à merveille les volumes historiques.

Donnant soit sur cour (plus calme), soit sur les boulevards (plus lumineux), les 213 chambres et suites de l'établissement sont spacieuses et d'un luxe accueillant. Eclairages indirects, matières nobles, finitions soignées, lit « mybed » façon Sofitel et salles de bains lumineuses constituent leurs marques de fabriques.

Impressionnant bâtiment par sa taille, l'hôtel accueille en son rez-de-chaussée, un salon de thé : « 1T. rue Scribe » et de larges salons sous verrière : « Le Café Lumière », en son premier étage : un spa offrant des produits Lancôme et des thérapies jouant sur les cinq sens, et enfin, en son sous-sol : un restaurant gastronomique, « Les Muses ».

Pour qui ?

Par son emplacement central et la qualité consensuelle de ses prestations, le Scribe attire naturellement une clientèle très internationale, du Japon aux Etats-Unis en passant par le Royaume-Uni. La clientèle d'affaires est dominante, mais tous ceux qui voyagent pour leur loisir y trouveront avec plaisir un service efficace et très poli.

 

À partir de 395€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 9 Confort : 9
Confort Chambres 8.5 Confort : 8.5
Infrastructure & Services 9 Confort : 9
Confort Global 9 Confort Global : 9

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Scribe Paris

1, rue Scribe
75009

Station de Métro : Opéra