Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel - Paris

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

A light in the night

The perfectly atypical Dokhan's is a charming hotel located two minutes from the Trocadero.

Standing on a corner, its stately facade sticks out like the bow of a ship, which corresponds to the interior: original architecture gives way to original decoration.

Drawn with care by Frederic Mechiche, the Dockhan's interior decoration recreates the atmosphere of a neo-Classical 19th century residency. A touch of antiquity - columns and geometric mouldings - is mixed with British-inspired comfort in the form of cushions and mahogany.

The entrance gives way to the common area: a beautiful Georgian chimney frames the successive lounge and, tucked away is one of the rare champagne bars of Paris, discreet and private but very well stocked. Regency chairs, wood panelling, stone, wood flooring and columns testify to the attention paid to details, including the elevator which is well-lined like an antique Vuitton trunk.

Its 41 bedrooms and 4 suites aren't very spacious but are truly comfortable. They create a cozy atmosphere, made of black and white, or navy blue and white fabrics, either striped or in toile de Jouy. They favor mahogany and carpeting over cooler materials, and are furnished with armchairs rather than desks. In short, the Dockhan's is a hotel where one goes for warmth, in the middle of winter.

Worth noting, the Eiffel Suite is nestled on the last floor like a little love nest. This cocoon-like attic room includes a living room which offers a magnificent view of the rooftops of Paris and the Eiffel Tower. It is accessed by a small stairway, which gives the impression of leaving the hotel to return to one's own private apartment.

As part of the Radisson Blu brand, the hotel is managed according to the efficient standards of this chain.

 

 

 

 

Starting at 200€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel - Paris

117, rue Lauriston
75016

Metro station : Trocadéro

Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel - Paris

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Une lumière dans la nuit

Parfaitement atypique, le Dokhan's est un boutique hôtel de charme situé à deux pas du Trocadéro. A l'angle de deux rues, il avance son altière façade comme la proue d'un bateau, et la nature étant parfois bien faite : à architecture originale, décoration originale.

Dessinée avec soin par Frédéric Méchiche, la décoration du Dokhan's recrée l'atmosphère d'une demeure néo-classique du 19ème siècle, croisant une rigueur antique faite de colonnes et de corniches géométriques, avec un confort d'inspiration britannique fait de coussins et d'acajou.

On entre dans l'hôtel par sa proue et s'ouvre alors ses parties communes : un salon en enfilade terminé par une belle cheminée géorgienne, et plus en retrait, un des rares bar à champagne de Paris, discret et intimiste mais parfaitement achalandé. Fauteuils Régency, panneau de bois, pierre, solide parquet et colonnes signent une attention aux détails qui va jusqu'à l'ascenseur, soigneusement tapissé comme une ancienne malle Vuitton.

Ses 41 chambres et 4 suites ne sont pas vraiment spacieuses mais vraiment confortables. Elles construisent une atmosphère cosy, faite de tissus noirs et blanc ou bleu marine et blanc, à rayures ou façon toile de Jouy. Elles préfèrent acajou, moquettes ou coco à des matériaux froids et sont meublées d'un fauteuil plutôt que d'un bureau. Bref, le Dokhan's est un hôtel fait pour se réchauffer au cœur de l'hiver.

A noter, la Suite Eiffel se niche au dernier étage comme un petit nid d'amour. Mansardé et très cocon, son salon offre une vue magnifique sur les toits de Paris et sur la tour Eiffel. On y accède en empruntant un petit escalier, ce qui donne l'impression de quitter l'hôtel pour rejoindre ses propres appartements.  

Placé sous la bannière Radisson Blu, l'hôtel est géré selon les efficaces standards de cette chaîne.

À partir de 200€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel - Paris

117, rue Lauriston
75016

Station de Métro : Trocadéro