The Beaufort

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

Warm hospitality on the doorstep of Harrods

The Beaufort is wonderfully situated in a quiet, tree-lined cul-de-sac moments away from Harrods. It was fully refurbished in 2000 and has been extremely well looked after since then. The Jajbhay family moved over from the West London establishment they had run for 25 years to take over the hotel, once two Victorian mansions, turning their attention to their first love, interior design, and creating the cosy décor which today marks the hotel.

Quality materials such as wood, suede, carpets and fabrics in combinations of beige, cream and chocolate, are set off by a golden glow from clever lighting. A floral theme runs through the rooms - fresh flowers and an impressive collection of floral watercolours – lending a light and airy feel.

However, beyond the décor, it is the friendliness which sets the Beaufort apart. It is a family-run hotel where you are welcomed with such natural, unassuming hospitality and generosity, you could be staying at a private house.

To help their guests feel at home, the hotel offers a number of complementary extras rarely found in similar hotels such as afternoon cream tea with home-made scones, Internet access and, particularly welcome, a complementary bar where you can enjoy an early evening cocktail or glass of wine before going out to eat.

 

The clientele

The hotel attracts a rather young, international clientele and will appeal to those looking for a happy mix of hospitality, décor and location set against a warm, sober backdrop.

 

Starting at 177€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 7 Rating : 7
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

The Beaufort

33 Beaufort Gardens
SW3 1PP London

Metro station : Knightsbridge

The Beaufort

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Un chaleureux sens de l'hospitalité à deux pas de chez Harrod’s

Merveilleusement situé dans une impasse calme et arborée à deux pas de chez Harrod’s, The Beaufort a été entièrement rénové en 2000 et fait l'objet de soins constants depuis. Réunion de deux maisons victoriennes, l’hôtel est le fruit du travail de la famille Jajbhay, qui, après 25 ans à la tête d’un établissement dans l’ouest de Londres, a renoué avec ses premières amours dans le domaine de la décoration pour offrir au Beaufort Hotel son chaleureux décor.

Les matériaux sont de qualité, bois, daim, moquettes et tissus, déclinés sur des tons beige, crème ou chocolat, et mis en valeur par des éclairages soignés, favorisant une lumière dorée. Contribuant à créer une atmosphère légère et lumineuse, toutes les chambres sont fleuries, aussi bien de fleurs fraîches que de fleurs peintes, à travers une impressionnante collections d’aquarelles.

Mais au-delà de sa décoration, c’est la chaleur de son accueil qui caractérise le Beaufort. Entreprise familiale, l’hôtel possède ce sens naturel de l’hospitalité des gens qui vous accueillent comme dans leur propre demeure, sans affect et avec générosité.

Chose rare, l’hôtel met gracieusement à la disposition de ces hôtes un ensemble de services afin qu’ils puissent se sentir comme chez eux : le traditionnel thé de l’après-midi avec ses scones maison, l’accès à Internet ou encore, et peut-être surtout, un bar pour profiter le soir d’un cocktail maison ou d’un verre de vin avant de sortir dîner.

 

Pour qui ?

Fréquenté par une clientèle internationale, plutôt jeune, l'hôtel ravira tous ceux qui recherchent un hôtel où hospitalité, décoration et emplacement se conjuguent avec bonheur dans un esprit sobre et chaleureux.

À partir de 177€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 7 Confort : 7
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

The Beaufort

33 Beaufort Gardens
SW3 1PP London

Station de Métro : Knightsbridge