The Draycott

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

A fashionable hotel overlooking a private garden

The Draycott, overlooking a delightful garden square was formed from three Edwardian houses with gracious red brick and stucco facades. Owned by a South-African family since 2003, the hotel has been lavished with care to ensure the comfort and friendliness of a private home is maintained.

In perfect contrast to the bustle of the city, the hotel provides an atmosphere of gentle calm and exclusivity.  The décor is understated rather than ostentatious and owes much to its resemblance to a private home through the many objets d’art dotted here and there. Antique clocks and paintings decorate the walls while crystal chandeliers from a bygone age illuminate the furniture with its naturally-acquired patina.

Decorated for the main in light colours, rooms are spacious and suites, some with their own kitchens, are more like small apartments. Fresh flowers are found throughout the hotel and the smell of lilies wafts from room to room.

A major feature of the Draycott is its customer service, available all day long, and its desire to treat guests individually with kindness and consideration. There is even a dear little teddy, sporting the colours of the hotel, to keep an eye on guests while they sleep.

 

The clientele

Soothingly quiet and welcoming, the Draycott is perfect for those on business trips who can use the public rooms and gardens to meet clients. Families will appreciate the spacious and interconnecting rooms, and celebrities will enjoy having somewhere to stay close to all the best-known spots. Single travellers too are assured of a warm family welcome.

 

Starting at 154€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 8 Rating : 8
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 8 Rating : 8
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

The Draycott

26 Cadogan Gardens
SW3 2RP

Metro station : Sloane Square

The Draycott

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Le naturel et l'élégance d’un jardin anglais

Surplombant un adorable jardin, The Draycott est la réunion de trois immeubles edwardiens aux gracieuses façades de briques et de stuc. Propriété d’une famille sud-africaine depuis avril 2003, l’établissement, bénéficiant de soins constants, perpétue le confort et l’intimité d’une maison particulière britannique.

Contrepoint parfait à la frénésie de la ville, l’hôtel procure un étonnant sentiment de douceur feutrée et d’exclusivité. Sans mise en scène ostentatoire, la décoration se décline comme le ferait une collection particulière, déposant ça et là, antiques horloges londoniennes, peintures, lustres de cristal et meubles anciens, tirant ainsi tout son charme d’une certaine patine.

Décorées pour la plupart de couleurs claires, les chambres sont spacieuses, et les suites, dotées d’une cuisine, se présentent comme de petits appartements. Avec des fleurs fraîches dans tout l’hôtel, une odeur de lys ne manque jamais de se glisser de pièce en pièce.

Point essentiel du Draycott : son service. Individualisé et présent tout au long de la journée, il est fait de gentillesse et de prévenance, comme il peut être enjoué et vivant, en fonction des personnalités de chacun. Pour être certain d’assurer un plaisant séjour à ses hôtes, un adorable Teddy Bear portant les couleurs de la maison, veille sur chaque lit.

 

Pour qui ?

Feutré et accueillant, le Draycott est idéal pour les voyageurs d'affaires qui pourront profiter de ses salons ou de son jardin pour recevoir des clients. Les familles y trouveront des chambres spacieuses et interconnectables, les personnalités, un pied-à-terre discret à proximité de belles adresses, et les voyageurs seuls, une famille.

À partir de 154€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 8 Confort : 8
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 8 Confort : 8
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

The Draycott

26 Cadogan Gardens
SW3 2RP

Station de Métro : Sloane Square