The Five Hotel

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

Constellations in love

Opened in October 2006 after nine months of work, the Hotel Five is a seed of creativity. A hotelier passionate about his career, Philippe Vaurs is at the origin of the hotel. He wanted to create a place which was both simple, informal and original, with the leading word being emotion. To create a playground from this small building in a residential area near the rue Mouffetard, he designed the decor with Marie-Paule Clout and Vincent Bastie, both also at the origin of other Parisian hotels.

All different, the 24 bedrooms offer sensuous atmospheres and the meaning behind the light and materials used becomes clear when the curtains are drawn. The size of the rooms remain their main default although a shrewd management of space and the setting up of atmospheres compensate this impression: aromas, mixing colours, suspended beds or lights in constellation thanks to fibre optics.

The hotel offers few communal areas, because its ground floor is partly assigned to a very pleasant small suite whose private terrace welcomes an outdoor Jacuzzi.

The welcome is laid back and modern.

 

The clientele

The hotel doesn't address lovers of room service or those who appreciate above all a hotel for the luxury of its lounges and bars, the Hotel Five is ideal for a young and not so young clientele, lovers and fans of decor, curious to discover the 1001 ideas offered at this original place, the only establishment which is so very contemporary in this part of Paris.

 

Starting at 149€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 6 Rating : 6
Room amenities 7 Rating : 7
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 6 Rating : 6
Global Rating 6.5 Global Rating : 6.5

Contacts & booking

The Five Hotel

3, rue Flatters
75005

Metro station : Gobelin, Censier-Daubenton

The Five Hotel

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Les constellations amoureuses

Ouvert en octobre 2006 après neuf mois de travaux, le Five Hôtel est une graine de créativité. A l’origine de cet hôtel, Philippe Vaurs, hôtelier par passion, dont le souhait était de créer un lieu à la fois simple, informel et original, dont le maître mot serait l’émotion. Pour transformer en terrain de jeux ce petit immeuble d’un quartier résidentiel à proximité de la rue Mouffetard, il a dessiné la décoration avec Marie-Paule Clout et Vincent Bastie, également à l’origine d’autres hôtels parisiens.

Toutes différentes, les 24 chambres de l’établissement déclinent des ambiances sensuelles pour lesquelles éclairages et matériaux prennent tout leur sens une fois les rideaux tirés. Si la taille des chambres reste leur principal défaut, une astucieuse gestion de l’espace et la mise en scène d’ambiances compensent cette impression : parfums, jeux de couleurs, lits en suspension ou bien éclairages en constellation réalisés grâce à des fibres optiques.

Si l’hôtel offre peu d’espaces communs, c’est aussi parce que son rez-de-chaussée est en partie dévolu à une très sympathique petite suite dont la terrasse privative accueille un jacuzzi d’extérieur. Accueil décontracté et dans l’air du temps. 

Pour qui ?

S'il ne s'adresse ni aux amateurs de room service ni à ceux qui apprécient avant tout un hôtel pour le luxe de ses salons et bars, le Five Hotel est idéal pour une clientèle, jeune et moins jeune, d'amoureux et d'amateurs de décoration, curieux de découvrir les 1001 petites idées de ce lieu original, seul établissement aussi contemporain dans cette partie de Paris. 

 

À partir de 149€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 6 Confort : 6
Confort Chambres 7 Confort : 7
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 6 Confort : 6
Confort Global 6.5 Confort Global : 6.5

Contacts & Réservation

The Five Hotel

3, rue Flatters
75005

Station de Métro : Gobelin, Censier-Daubenton