The Halkin

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

Understated and timeless

The first hotel in London opened by the COMO Hotels & Resorts Group in 1991, The Halkin was designed to provide international business executives with a discreet address that combines subtle opulence with modern amenities. 

Situated in central London in a small street lined with embassies and gentlemen’s clubs the hotel has less than fifty rooms, a cocktail bar and a restaurant called Nahm that reputedly serves some of the finest Thai food in London.

Thanks to its constant maintenance programme and the quality of the materials, the rooms have not become dated and have such a profusion of elegant woodwork and marble that they are always fashionable. The numerous arrays of lights and the presence of Asian antiques accentuate the muted feel of the hotel. Staff are young, keen and friendly.  

The clientele

The clientele is international and stay at the hotel as much for business as for enjoying all that London has to offer in the way of shops. Guests appreciate the hotel’s central position, its hideaway atmosphere and the attentive staff who, because of its size, quickly learn your likes and dislikes.

 

Starting at 376€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 8 Rating : 8
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 9 Rating : 9
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

The Halkin

Halkin Street
SW1X 7DJ London

Metro station : Hyde Park Corner

The Halkin

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Sobre et intemporel

Premier hôtel londonien ouvert en 1991 par le groupe COMO Hotels & Resorts, The Halkin a été conçu pour offrir à une clientèle d’affaires internationale une adresse discrète à l’opulence sobre et moderne.

Situé au cœur de Londres, dans une petite rue bordée d’ambassades et de clubs de gentlemen, l’hôtel propose moins d’une cinquantaine de chambres, un bar à cocktails et un restaurant, « Nahm », réputé pour être un des meilleurs Thaïlandais de Londres.

Grâce à un entretien régulier et à la qualité des matériaux, les chambres n’ont pas pris une ride et sont d’un modernisme que la profusion d’élégantes boiseries et de marbres rend assez intemporel. Les nombreux éclairages en faisceaux et la présence d’antiquités asiatiques accentuent le côté feutré des lieux. Le service est jeune, très attentioné et sympathique.

 

Pour qui ?

C’est une clientèle internationale qui fréquente cette adresse, aussi bien pour ses affaires que pour profiter de Londres au cours de grandes séances de shopping. Les hôtes en apprécient la position centrale, le cadre feutré et le service attentif et rapidement personnalisé, compte tenu de la taille de l’établissement.

 

À partir de 376€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 8 Confort : 8
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 9 Confort : 9
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

The Halkin

Halkin Street
SW1X 7DJ London

Station de Métro : Hyde Park Corner