The Hoxton

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

Urban, dynamic & offbeat

Opened in September 2006 by the creative genius Sinclair Beecham, co-founder of the Prêt à Manger fast-food chain, the Hoxton is part of a new generation of hotels springing up in East London, between the financial world of the City and the artistic, culinary, urban revival of the East End.

Backed by the slogan “Budget doesn’t have to be boring”, the Hoxton challenge is to offer rooms at budget prices without compromising on the services. Chance played only a tiny role in the venture as much thought went into the establishment and the key to success was creativity and a clever “offbeat” approach.

The Hoxton is a hive of activity, serene yet cheerful, with amazing works of art hanging in the generously-proportioned public areas. It is very city-orientated and focuses on the essential: good, well-designed services to meet the needs of as many guests as possible.

Despite the size of the hotel and the inevitable economies of scale, it never feels impersonal. In fact, it uses many little details to maintain a convivial, lively atmosphere, impregnated with an unequivocal, relaxed urban culture. A friendly, slightly different type of place where service comes with a smile.

The clientele

The Hoxton is hip and happening. It is a hotel for everyone and attracts a mixed clientele, from city business clients to people of all ages from all walks of life.

 

Starting at 147€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 7 Rating : 7
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

The Hoxton

81 Great Eastern Street
EC2A 3HU

Metro station : Old Street

The Hoxton

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Urbain, énergique & décalé

Ouvert en septembre 2006 par Sinclair Beecham, le très créatif co-fondateur de la chaîne de restauration rapide Prêt à Manger, l’Hoxton fait partie de cette nouvelle génération d’hôtels poussant sur l’est de Londres, entre City et East End, entre le monde des chiffres et celui d’un renouveau artistique, culinaire & urbain.

Avec sa devise « Pourquoi les hôtels bons marchés devraient être ennuyeux ? », le pari de l’Hoxton est de proposer un hôtel aux prix serrés tout en conservant un niveau élevé de prestations. Le hasard tenant un rôle minime dans ce pari, l’établissement est le fruit d’une intense réflexion où la créativité et un esprit savamment décalé sont les clés de sa réussite.

Offrant dans ses espaces communs de généreux volumes et d’étonnantes œuvres d’art, l’Hoxton est comme une ruche vibrante, à la fois sobre et joyeuse, tournée vers la ville et se concentrant sur l’essentiel : des prestations efficaces, étudiées pour satisfaire le plus grand nombre.

Malgré la taille de l’établissement et ses nécessaires économies d’échelle, l’Hoxton ne donne jamais l’impression d’être une usine, au contraire, par de multiples détails, il réussit à conserver une atmosphère énergique et sympathique, imprégnée d’une culture urbaine directe et sans complexe, décalée mais bon enfant où l’accueil est souriant.

 

Pour qui ?

Hôtel vivant et ouvert sur la ville, le Hoxton s'adresse à tous. Ses clients sont un mélange d'hommes d'affaires de la city et de gens de tous âges et de tous styles.

 

À partir de 147€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 7 Confort : 7
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

The Hoxton

81 Great Eastern Street
EC2A 3HU

Station de Métro : Old Street