The Threadneedles

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

The heart and soul of the City

Threadneedles occupies the building of a former bank behind the Royal Stock Exchange, a luxurious setting at the gateway between the historic City and contemporary London. A refurbishment in 2003 saw the hotel preserve the architectural structure of the bank, whilst adding a warm, sober décor punctuated with abstract art to add colour.

Threadneedles is a comfortable, well-run hotel combining extremely elegant lines, self-colours in tones of beige, brown and fuchsia and the warmth of wood and leather. With 69 rooms spread throughout its impressive structure, there is a feeling of space, particularly in all the public areas.

Bonds restaurant and bar combines contemporary style with modern cuisine, just the right mix to make it one of the most popular places in the City and ensure it is never empty on weekdays. Service is young and courteous.

The clientele

Weekday traffic is essentially business however at weekends the City is extremely quiet, almost ghostly. This makes Threadneedles a great location for people who don’t particularly like crowds but want fast easy access to some of London’s hippest areas.

 

Starting at 325€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 8 Rating : 8
Room amenities 9 Rating : 9
Breakfast 8 Rating : 8
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

The Threadneedles

5 Threadneedle
EC2R 8AY

Metro station : Bank

The Threadneedles

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

L’esprit de la City

Situé derrière le Royal Stock Exchange, dans les locaux d’une ancienne banque, le Threadneedles constitue un trait d’union luxueux entre la City historique et le Londres contemporain. Refait en 2003, l’hôtel a conservé apparente la structure architecturale de la banque en y superposant une décoration sobre et chaleureuse, pimentée d’art abstrait pour la couleur.

Efficace et confortable, l’hôtel assemble, sur des lignes très épurées, couleurs unies, comme le beige, le brun, et le fuchsia, et matières chaudes, comme le bois et le cuir. Avec 69 chambres se partageant cette belle infrastructure, l’hôtel donne une impression d’espace, notamment sur l’ensemble de ses parties communes.

« Bonds », le restaurant et bar de l’hôtel, d’une décoration et cuisine tout aussi contemporaine, constitue un des rendez-vous de la City et ne désemplit pas de la semaine. Service jeune et courtois.

 

Pour qui ?

Orienté affaire la semaine, l’hôtel est à recommander le week-end à tous ceux qui n’aiment pas spécialement l’afflux des foules et qui auraient envie de découvrir les quartiers les plus tendances de Londres tout en profitant d’un hôtel luxueux au cœur d’une City pour le coup un peu fantomatique, mais tellement calme.

 

À partir de 325€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 8 Confort : 8
Confort Chambres 9 Confort : 9
Petit-Déjeuner 8 Confort : 8
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

The Threadneedles

5 Threadneedle
EC2R 8AY

Station de Métro : Bank