Villa Mazarin Paris

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

The Empire in white gloves

A pleasant format to discover a quarter as central and as lively as the Marais, the Hotel Villa Mazarin occupies the upper floors of a corner building. This is as much to say that the common areas are limited and the essential aspect of this establishment's life comes from the bedrooms. 

Initially called Villa Malraux, the hotel offers a contemporary vision of Empire decoration, both colourful and sober, whilst remaining sensual and original.

Situated just opposite the BHV department store, one arrives through a simple building entrance, discreetly lodged between a local café and a chocolate shop. The reception is practically hidden in a small counter the length of the entrance's corridor. Pleasant, this entrance brings simplicity and elegance, with light floor tiles on the ground and thick curtains stemming from grand houses.

The hotel's 29 bedrooms are simple, elegant and spacious.

Every floor bears a carefully chosen colour. Warm, intense and matt, from blue to salmon and taupe grey, these colours flood the stripy walls with an intense tranquillity. Painted entirely white, the furniture in the "directoire" style offers a pleasant and sober breather. Like with the quilts and the cushions: a genius white erases and regenerates everything. The splendour of some typical Empire gilding then simply becomes a pleasant anecdote.

The bathrooms are simple and pleasant, decorated in black and white tiles and benefiting from an un-pompous design.

The hotel insists upon pragmatic comfort: all the bedrooms are equipped with a kitchenette, perfectly integrated with the decor, with a kettle, water point, cupboard and provisions for tea and coffee.

More spacious, the superior bedrooms have a dining area, with tables and chairs, also in the Empire style.

Breakfast is served in the bedroom.

 

The clientele

With few communal areas but with a perfect location, the hotel Villa Mazarine is ideal for discreet and curious independent travellers. They can discover the intense life of the Marais whilst benefiting from a quiet luxury hotel, decorated in one charming colour and with a solid comfort.

 

Starting at 165€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 7 Global Rating : 7

Contacts & booking

Villa Mazarin Paris

6, rue des Archives
75004

Metro station : Hotel de Ville

Villa Mazarin Paris

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

L'empire en gant blanc

D'un format agréable pour découvrir un quartier aussi central et aussi vivant que le Marais, l'hôtel Villa Mazarin occupe les étages supérieurs d'un immeuble d'angle. Autant dire que ses espaces communs sont limités et que l'essentiel de la vie de l'établissement se joue dans les chambres. 

Initialement appelé Villa Malraux, l'hôtel offre une vision contemporaine de la décoration empire, à la fois colorée et sobre, tout en restant sensuelle et décalée.

Siué juste en face du BHV, on y accède par une simple entrée d'immeuble, discrètement logée entre un café de quartier et un chocolatier. La réception est presque cachée dans un petit guichet le long du couloir d'entrée. Sympathique, cette entrée cultive simplicité et élégance, avec tommettes claires au sol et épais rideaux provenant de grandes maisons.

Les 29 chambres de l'hôtel sont simples, élégantes et spacieuses. 

Chaque étage arbore une couleur soigneusement choisie. Chaudes, intenses et mates, du bleu au saumon en passant par le gris taupe, ces couleurs inondent des murs rayonnants d'une tranquilité intense. Entièrement peints en blanc, le mobilier de style directoire offre une agréable et sobre respiration. Tout comme les couettes et les coussins : génie du blanc qui efface tout et régénère tout. La pompe des quelques dorures typiquement empire est alors renvoyé au rang de sympathique anecdote.

Les salles de bains sont simples et agréables, habillées de carreaux noir & blanc et profitant d'un design sans emphase.

L'hôtel fait la part belle à un confort pragmatique : toutes les chambres sont équipées d'un coin « kitchenette » parfaitement intégré à la décoration, avec bouilloire, point d'eau, placards et nécessaire pour le thé et le café.

Plus spacieuses, les chambres supérieures disposent d'un espace salle à manger, avec table avec chaises, également dans le style empire.

Les petits déjeuners sont servis en chambres.

 

Pour qui ?

Avec peu de parties communes mais avec un parfait emplacement, l'hôtel Villa Mazarine est idéal pour les voyageurs indépendants, discrets et curieux. Ils pourront découvrir l'intense vie du Marais tout en bénéficiant d'un hôtel au luxe tranquille, à la décoration sous le charme d'une couleur et au confort solide.

 

À partir de 165€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 7 Confort Global : 7

Contacts & Réservation

Villa Mazarin Paris

6, rue des Archives
75004

Station de Métro : Hotel de Ville